Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-12
Public district
Costa Mesa, CA
Students enrolled: 1,494
 

5 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Review comments

23 reviews of this school


Occs:chep/PCHS School 5

Posted February 13, 2015
- a parent
Absolutely amazing. The teachers and staff are incredibly friendly and helpful. It is a pretty big adjustment going from public school to this public home school program but it has been fun and beneficial, for both my daughter and myself. I'm looking forward to starting kindergarten with my son this fall and continuing on to 2nd grade with my daughter. I belong to the north campus in Anaheim Hills but I believe there are three campuses here in Orange County.

Occs:chep/PCHS School 5

Posted May 06, 2014
- a parent
Most amazing homeschool program. Designed for students to academically strive and master higher levels of learning and create a true passion for education without being so consumed and concerned with peer pressure, cliques, bullies and "fitting in". A wonderful learning environment with amazing and supportive teachers, parents and students. The transition from elementary school to high school is completely at ease. Not your average brick and mortar school where one size fits all, but where students stand out of the crowd as extremely knowledgable, well rounded and mature. CHEP offers classes, field trips, yearbooks, and an amazing group of supportive parents and teachers. Thank you CHEP teachers, family, and long lasting friendships for all the wonderful years.


Occs:chep/PCHS School 5

Posted August 30, 2013
- a parent
Best thing to happen to us, CHEP is the best option to teach kids at their own pace.

Occs:chep/PCHS School 5

Posted March 19, 2013
- a parent
Great option for those who choose not to go to a traditional school. The staff is very supportive and caring! They care about each individual's progress, regardless of if they are "top of the class academically" or not. They offer great field trips, wonderful resources, and each campus offers grade specific teaching days.

Occs:chep/PCHS School
no rating

Posted October 13, 2010
- a parent
It's a public homeschool. The parents have control over their children's education since they do it at home with the oversight of a certificated teacher. It's a win/win situation.


Occs:chep/PCHS School
no rating

Posted October 13, 2010
- a parent
We love the whole family and work to make students life long learners who believe in themselves and who strive to help others as they can.

Occs:chep/PCHS School
no rating

Posted October 13, 2010
- a parent
It is academically rigorous and has prepared my kids so well. The teachers are great. They understand how hard homeschooling families work and are very supportive.

Occs:chep/PCHS School
no rating

Posted October 13, 2010
- a parent
It provides an alternative choice for parents who choose to homeschool their children.


Occs:chep/PCHS School
no rating

Posted October 13, 2010
- a parent
The teachers and principals are very kind, firm, and caring. They are wonderful people. My sons love CHEP and PCHS and thanked me many times for putting them in CHEP and PCHS. Also, I love being involved in my children's education and knowing exactly what they are learning.

Occs:chep/PCHS School
no rating

Posted October 13, 2010
- a parent
The teachers and staff are wonderful and really care for each child. I love the individual program and attention given to each student to ensure that that particular student is getting the guidance they need to succeed as students.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.
We're sorry, but this feature is no longer supported. If you'd like to share your experiences at this school, please write a review.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Occs:chep/PCHS School
2910 Redhill Avenue, Suite 200, Costa Mesa, CA  92626
(714) 327-1000
Last modified Occs:chep/PCHS School is a Public school that serves grades K-12
Occs:chep/PCHS School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top