Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-6
Public district
Costa Mesa, CA
Students enrolled: 420
 

4 stars
Based on 16 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


18 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


California Elementary School 5

Posted October 21, 2014
- a parent
California Elementary has been wonderful! The staff and principal are the best. I love that they run a very organized program. Mr. B is well respected by the children. He is firm and fun! Parental involvement is also very present in this school. I'm very pleased! Go cougars!!!

California Elementary School 5

Posted October 23, 2013
- a parent
My son recently started Kindergarten here & he loves his new teacher & school. The teachers, staff & principle are genuinely caring & sincere. My son was transfer from a PI school & had a horrible experience. Since starting kindergarten here, he's been learning so much & having a wonderful time at school. He loves doing his homework & always look forward to share his "letter item" at the end of each week. His Kindergarten teacher is very dedicated. She goes above & beyond to ensure that every child is learning & having a great time at school. The teachers & staff take every precaution to keep students safe during & after school. This is an outstanding school!


California Elementary School 5

Posted August 29, 2013
- a parent
This school is great. They do a wonderful job of trying to help kids stuggling in areas. The teachers donate time to help these kids. This school doesnt not just push a kid through and make them someone else's problem.

California Elementary School 4

Posted March 09, 2012
- a community member
My siblings go to this school and seem to love it, and I did too when I was there. The teachers and great, and so is the majority of the others who work/volunteer there. The only complaint I hear quite frequently is about the office staff. The woman in the front office never smiles, and is rather rude to parents and children, including myself. It's like the grinch reincarnated into a woman! Also, the janitor always seemed to be lazy, if I remember correctly. Other than these two, the school is fantastic, learning is exciting, and opportunity is endless.

California Elementary School 5

Posted June 03, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


California Elementary School 5

Posted June 03, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

California Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted June 03, 2008
- a parent
parents, teacher, and staff are wonderful

California Elementary School 5

Posted June 03, 2008
- a parent
Teachers are great!!!!!!1


California Elementary School 5

Posted June 03, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

California Elementary School 5

Posted June 03, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

California Elementary School
3232 California Avenue, Costa Mesa, CA  92626
(714) 424-7940
Last modified California Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
California Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 18 reviews. Top