Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-6
Public
Costa Mesa, CA
Students enrolled: 584
Before care: No

3 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


13 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


College Park Elementary School 5

Posted December 31, 2014
- a teacher
College Park offers students a well-rounded educational experience. Complimenting the core curriculum, students are encouraged participate in many extra activities that keep them engaged in the learning process. From the award-winning after-school music program (consisting of free instrumental and vocal groups) to student council, running club, green club, project success and rocks, there are numerous opportunities for students to become active members of the student body and enhance their learning process. The staff goes above and beyond what is required by contract to ensure that every student is given opportunites to develop their unique skills, talents, and abilities. I have taught for over 30 years, in two different states, and in over 10 elementary schools. College Park Elementary is a great school!

College Park Elementary School 5

Posted June 03, 2010
- a parent
I would like to comment on yesterday's comment about College Park... lack of parents involvement can happent at any school..it starts with YOU... get involved and invite your kids parents to join you...schools or teachers shouldn't be rated based on parents involvement, this could change from year to year...
1 person found this helpful


College Park Elementary School 1

Posted June 02, 2010
- a parent
My two children went there for two years, and I was not happy with the enviroment. There is very little parental involvement. The teachers are nice but, they only do their job, they don't go above and and beyong to help the children to improve their academic skills. I am glad to be gone from college park.

College Park Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 05, 2009
- a community member
It is a friendly neighborhood school, consciously working to assist students in improving their skills.
1 person found this helpful

College Park Elementary School 5

Posted July 10, 2008
- a community member
This review submitted without content.


College Park Elementary School 5

Posted August 11, 2007
- a parent
Both my boys attended College Park last year and I was very pleased. They both had great teachers, great classmates. An all around good experience.

College Park Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted June 23, 2005
- a parent
So far I have been very impressed with the teaching staff and the feed back I have received from the teachers regarding my son's needs.

College Park Elementary School 2

Posted April 08, 2005
- a parent
I find the teachers Knowledge of teaching their given subjects to be excellent. I have been however dissapointed at the overall quality of the school, they lack proper drainage, so when it rains it floods their playgrounds. They lack both heat and air. The playground equipment is in desperate need of replacement. Parental volunteers are few and far between. There is not alot of diversity on campus and most of the extra cirricular activities serve as fundraisers, which hurts already strapped parents. This school has the intent to learn, but severly lacks the funds to teach the the subjects, most of the financial weight falls to the teachers to adequatly supply their classes.


College Park Elementary School 2

Posted November 27, 2004
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

College Park Elementary School 3

Posted November 13, 2004
- a parent
College Park is a great school. It has quality teachers that work hard. They go above and beyond to meet the students needs.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

College Park Elementary School
2380 Notre Dame Road, Costa Mesa, CA  92626
(714) 424-7960
Last modified College Park Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
College Park Elementary School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top