Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
11 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 13 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


College Park Elementary School 5

Posted December 31, 2014
- a teacher
College Park offers students a well-rounded educational experience. Complimenting the core curriculum, students are encouraged participate in many extra activities that keep them engaged in the learning process. From the award-winning after-school music program (consisting of free instrumental and vocal groups) to student council, running club, green club, project success and rocks, there are numerous opportunities for students to become active members of the student body and enhance their learning process. The staff goes above and beyond what is required by contract to ensure that every student is given opportunites to develop their unique skills, talents, and abilities. I have taught for over 30 years, in two different states, and in over 10 elementary schools. College Park Elementary is a great school!

College Park Elementary School 5

Posted June 03, 2010
- a parent
I would like to comment on yesterday's comment about College Park... lack of parents involvement can happent at any school..it starts with YOU... get involved and invite your kids parents to join you...schools or teachers shouldn't be rated based on parents involvement, this could change from year to year...


College Park Elementary School 1

Posted June 02, 2010
- a parent
My two children went there for two years, and I was not happy with the enviroment. There is very little parental involvement. The teachers are nice but, they only do their job, they don't go above and and beyong to help the children to improve their academic skills. I am glad to be gone from college park.

College Park Elementary School
no rating

Posted October 05, 2009
- a community member
It is a friendly neighborhood school, consciously working to assist students in improving their skills.

College Park Elementary School 5

Posted August 11, 2007
- a parent
Both my boys attended College Park last year and I was very pleased. They both had great teachers, great classmates. An all around good experience.


College Park Elementary School
no rating

Posted June 23, 2005
- a parent
So far I have been very impressed with the teaching staff and the feed back I have received from the teachers regarding my son's needs.

College Park Elementary School 2

Posted April 08, 2005
- a parent
I find the teachers Knowledge of teaching their given subjects to be excellent. I have been however dissapointed at the overall quality of the school, they lack proper drainage, so when it rains it floods their playgrounds. They lack both heat and air. The playground equipment is in desperate need of replacement. Parental volunteers are few and far between. There is not alot of diversity on campus and most of the extra cirricular activities serve as fundraisers, which hurts already strapped parents. This school has the intent to learn, but severly lacks the funds to teach the the subjects, most of the financial weight falls to the teachers to adequatly supply their classes.

College Park Elementary School 3

Posted November 13, 2004
- a parent
College Park is a great school. It has quality teachers that work hard. They go above and beyond to meet the students needs.


College Park Elementary School 4

Posted May 18, 2004
- a parent
I currently have 2 children enrolled at CPE. Over the past school year, I have seen my children excel in their academic, social and extracurricular activities. Their individual teachers see their strengths and weaknesses and have encouraged and redirected them both in a positive way. Our prinicipal is a great asset to the school. She never fails to amaze me time and again with her positive attitude and caring nature. She is a welcome addition to the school and community. All the teachers are good at their profession, and most are outstanding. I personally have not had the experience of having so many instructors involved in not only the teaching of students but in fund raising efforts and working with children on an individual basis after hours. The entire staff should be commended for their efforts to educate and help our children learn and succeed.

College Park Elementary School 1

Posted March 14, 2004
- a parent
if you have a child that has adhd, this school is not the place. The principal and teacher(s) believe that medication is the best treatment for adhd, no matter what the side effects are. They look out for their best interests, and not the best interest of the child(ren). If one does not respond in their favor with medicating a child the probability of that child receiving a fair and appropriate education is slim. As a parent and a tax payer, it truely saddens me that we have a school such as this in our system.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

College Park Elementary School
2380 Notre Dame Road, Costa Mesa, CA  92626-6400
(714) 424-7960
Last modified College Park Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
College Park Elementary School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top