Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 17 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


19 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Killybrooke Elementary School 5

Posted October 04, 2013
- a parent
Ms. Villa is absolutely wonderful, I could not ask for a better teacher for my daughter! She is attentive and is great with her students. My daughter loves her so much! She is always there's for the parents and answers all emails within 24 hours. I wish my daughter was able to go through elementary school with Ms. Villa as her teacher.

Killybrooke Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted May 21, 2010
- a parent
Killybrooke has excellent teachers and they helped my kids achieve excellent performance in school and have more self-confidence
1 person found this helpful


Killybrooke Elementary School 5

Posted November 10, 2009
- a parent
Killybrooke is excellent school!! Mrs.Green,Mrs.Via and Mrs.Clifford,they are the most amazing teachers.They love teaching and care about students. My son was so happy to go to school and learn new thigs every day. He didn't like weekends because he couldn't go to school. Unfortunately, we had to move to another city and we had to pull him out. My son misses his teachers and friends and his new school is not so good as Killybrooke...

Killybrooke Elementary School 5

Posted August 07, 2009
- a parent
Excellent teachers, excellent school
1 person found this helpful

Killybrooke Elementary School 4

Posted June 10, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Killybrooke Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted December 08, 2008
- a parent
The teachers are excellent. 2 of the 3 teachers of my kids are a bit 'icy', socially speaking, to myself and with my kids, but I am less concerned with that, and more concerned with their ability to educate, which is quite good. The principal has been very responsive to 2 seperate social situations that were stressful to my children. She immediately took action and was very professional and caring with them and myself. They have an excellent college-bound brainwashing program going, and it is great to hear kids chant everyday that they are college bound! And it sounds genuine, like they really mean it! I have been in the neighborhood for 10 years, but waited until Killybrooke improved their scores before putting my kids in. I am glad the principal has improved the school, for not only my kids, but especially for the at-risk youth in our neighborhood.

Killybrooke Elementary School 3

Posted September 07, 2007
- a teacher
Killybrooke has some of the most qualified and most outstanding teachers in the District. However, the principal lacks true leadership skills, the ability to meet the needs of and retain top-notch teachers, and the ability to provide adequate discipline at her site.

Killybrooke Elementary School 4

Posted September 29, 2006
- a parent
I admire lots of great teachers who are there because they love to teach and understand the kids and treat them like one. Ms. Goodenough, Shafeir, Mr..Moe, Mrs. Corral, just to name a few. But those who yell at the kids need to be remind that they are teaching elementary school children. They are growing up and are learning.


Killybrooke Elementary School 5

Posted February 03, 2006
- a parent
Excellent school. Excellent principal, happy staff, and involved parents. Great neighborhood school.

Killybrooke Elementary School 5

Posted January 11, 2006
- a parent
Is a great school. Im so happy that my child is in this school!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Killybrooke Elementary School
3155 Killybrooke Lane, Costa Mesa, CA  92626
(714) 424-7945
Last modified Killybrooke Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Killybrooke Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 19 reviews. Top