Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

5 stars
Based on 20 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


31 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Sonora Elementary School 5

Posted June 25, 2013
- a parent
Both of our boys attendedSonora & are now succeeding in middle/high school. Many Sonora graduates go on to be campus leaders in high school. My boys got an excellent foundation to build on. They were always placed with classes or groups to challenge them and help them develop to their ability. Because music and the arts are a priority at Sonora, they experienced a well rounded education. Finally, the parent involvement is huge and makes a difference. Whether through PTA, Dads Club, or just supportive parents & grandparents, Sonora families know how much the help and involvement makes a difference. Sonora students are College bound!

Sonora Elementary School 3

Posted December 20, 2012
- a parent
My child did not get the individual attention he required. It seemed that the teacher just wanted him to fail.


Sonora Elementary School 5

Posted August 15, 2011
- a parent
Sonora! All we can say is that it is the best school! It is a very special place, and our children are excelling, being challenged and having a fun, enriched elementary school experience! We love the teachers, staff, programs, extracurricular activities, PTA, and so much more! We are blessed to be at this school! Thank you, Sonora teachers! We just got our children's test scores, and all we can say is, "JOB WELL DONE!!" ADVANCED in all areas! This CA Distinguished School is outstanding!

Sonora Elementary School 5

Posted July 17, 2011
- a parent
Sonora is a great school- great teachers, parents and principal!! very glad this is our neighborhood school- many people try to transfer in because they realize what a gem it is

Sonora Elementary School 2

Posted June 16, 2011
- a parent
So if you are into fund raising this school is for you... My daughters teacher was Ok. However as a parent I was not really kept informed as to what was happening at the school so much t the point that i had no idea they had picture day until the pictures came home.. I was lucky i did my daughters hair that day.. She is in Kinder so you would think you would not leave important information in the hands of 5 and 6 year old children, but they do. The Principal great on the other hand bent over back wards to help my family out too bad she was no the teacher.


Sonora Elementary School 5

Posted December 10, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Sonora Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted November 02, 2009
- a parent
Sonora has the most incredible teachers and staff around! We are so blessed our children attend such a phenominal school!

Sonora Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 13, 2009
- a parent
I love Sonora Elementary because the teachers are just terrific...They truely care about each child and strive to do their best to help every single child! :)


Sonora Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 12, 2009
- a parent
The Staff is unmatched in any school public, private, expensive or not!

Sonora Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 12, 2009
- a parent
Sonora is filling with caring people who truly love their students. The environment is warm and friendly. Each member of the staff works hard to get to know each student not only for academic purposes, but also have a positive impact on their future.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Sonora Elementary School
966 Sonora Road, Costa Mesa, CA  92626
(714) 424-7955
Last modified Sonora Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Sonora Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 31 reviews. Top