Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
20 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 31 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Sonora Elementary School 5

Posted June 25, 2013
- a parent
Both of our boys attendedSonora & are now succeeding in middle/high school. Many Sonora graduates go on to be campus leaders in high school. My boys got an excellent foundation to build on. They were always placed with classes or groups to challenge them and help them develop to their ability. Because music and the arts are a priority at Sonora, they experienced a well rounded education. Finally, the parent involvement is huge and makes a difference. Whether through PTA, Dads Club, or just supportive parents & grandparents, Sonora families know how much the help and involvement makes a difference. Sonora students are College bound!

Sonora Elementary School 3

Posted December 20, 2012
- a parent
My child did not get the individual attention he required. It seemed that the teacher just wanted him to fail.


Sonora Elementary School 5

Posted August 15, 2011
- a parent
Sonora! All we can say is that it is the best school! It is a very special place, and our children are excelling, being challenged and having a fun, enriched elementary school experience! We love the teachers, staff, programs, extracurricular activities, PTA, and so much more! We are blessed to be at this school! Thank you, Sonora teachers! We just got our children's test scores, and all we can say is, "JOB WELL DONE!!" ADVANCED in all areas! This CA Distinguished School is outstanding!

Sonora Elementary School 5

Posted July 17, 2011
- a parent
Sonora is a great school- great teachers, parents and principal!! very glad this is our neighborhood school- many people try to transfer in because they realize what a gem it is

Sonora Elementary School 2

Posted June 16, 2011
- a parent
So if you are into fund raising this school is for you... My daughters teacher was Ok. However as a parent I was not really kept informed as to what was happening at the school so much t the point that i had no idea they had picture day until the pictures came home.. I was lucky i did my daughters hair that day.. She is in Kinder so you would think you would not leave important information in the hands of 5 and 6 year old children, but they do. The Principal great on the other hand bent over back wards to help my family out too bad she was no the teacher.


Sonora Elementary School
no rating

Posted November 02, 2009
- a parent
Sonora has the most incredible teachers and staff around! We are so blessed our children attend such a phenominal school!

Sonora Elementary School
no rating

Posted October 13, 2009
- a parent
I love Sonora Elementary because the teachers are just terrific...They truely care about each child and strive to do their best to help every single child! :)

Sonora Elementary School
no rating

Posted October 12, 2009
- a parent
The Staff is unmatched in any school public, private, expensive or not!


Sonora Elementary School
no rating

Posted October 12, 2009
- a parent
Sonora is filling with caring people who truly love their students. The environment is warm and friendly. Each member of the staff works hard to get to know each student not only for academic purposes, but also have a positive impact on their future.

Sonora Elementary School
no rating

Posted October 02, 2009
- a parent
I am grandmother of a new student, a kindergartner, at Sonora Elementary School in Costa Mesa, Ca. My grandson, Ethan, loves his first year of school. His teacher is nice and has good learning activities for him. His classroom and school has a friendly, student centered envirenment. We are grateful our kindergarter loves going to school each day. Our son and daughter-in-law tell us that Sonora Elementary is proving to be a great school for Ethan. Thank you Sonora Elementary!

Nearby schools

Sonora Elementary School
966 Sonora Road, Costa Mesa, CA  92626-5710
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 31 reviews. (714) 424-7955
Last modified Sonora Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top