Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

K-8|Private
554 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
24 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 24 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


St. John The Baptist Elementary School 5

Posted August 01, 2013
- a parent
SJB is the best!!! Kids are learning at high levels, receive excellent spiritual guidance, and are extremely well mannered! This is a wonderful school, with excellent staff members and fabulous families. SJB is a great investment into my children's future.

St. John The Baptist Elementary School 5

Posted June 03, 2013
- a parent
My daughter goes to SJB and she is a very happy student here. The teachers are wonderful. They have a lot of great activities which is always fun and we look forward to every single year. The principal is a catholic nun who is very commited to the students and to the school. She is also a kind hearted woman. I couldn't ask for anything more. I have a 3 year old son also who I plan to enroll here when time comes.


St. John The Baptist Elementary School 5

Posted April 13, 2012
- a parent
This is a GREAT school, filled with enthusiastic teachers and a Principal that is WONDERFUL!! A True Catholic Education where right and wrong is taught along with R.R.R.!! I can't say enough good things about this school!

St. John The Baptist Elementary School 5

Posted April 11, 2012
- a parent
St John the Baptist is a wonderful Catholic school!!The teachers are very devoted to the students and very caring. Sister Vianney (principal) Father Norbert (rector) and Mrs. Viles (vice principal) are an amazing team. It is a great place for students to learn about their Catholic faith.This school is not only great academically but also offers many after school activities.We highly recommend this school.

St. John The Baptist Elementary School 5

Posted January 12, 2012
- a parent
SJB is a great school for my children. When we dropped them off at school, we know that they are in good hands and place - to learn about God and above all, to be a better person/student -- in all aspects of life. SJB's principal, rector and faculties staffs treats their students with respects and love. My family are blessed to be a part of SJB Catholic school.


St. John The Baptist Elementary School 5

Posted May 19, 2011
- a parent
I love this school and my son loves it which is the most important factor. St. Johns is a great place for good kids. My son is receiving a great education.

St. John The Baptist Elementary School 5

Posted April 06, 2011
- a parent
St. John's is truly a Catholic-centered school, unlike our previous "catholic" school. Students are polite, kind and smart. One of my children is shy and while slow to warm up to his classmates, he is now friends with many and there has been no bullying of any kind. We are concerned about who will replace Sr. Vianney (principal) when she retires. We feel she is a dedicated leader and are sad to think of her leaving. We LOVE the Norbertine presence in the classroom and on campus; my children are truly learning their catechism. It is sad to say that this is an uncommon occurrence in our schools nowadays. The classes are large and the school building is old. However, my children thrive and needed to play 'catch up' in their Math and Reading upon transferring here. What is lacking in aesthetics is overwhelmed by the concrete and thorough academics. We could not be more pleased and are so thankful for the wonderful environment our children are in. Also, we love the extra-curricular activities: sports, choir, drama, Blue Knights Boys Club (led by a priest,) Math Club, and more. Teachers are very dedicated and responsive; which was a major reason why we left our prior school.

St. John The Baptist Elementary School 5

Posted February 23, 2011
- a parent
St. John's is an amazing school....my children are getting a superb education along with learning about our Catholic faith. The teachers are incredible and go way above and beyond for the kids....staying late or coming in extra early! I feel so blessed to have my children at SJB.

Nearby schools

St. John The Baptist Elementary School
1021 Baker Street, Costa Mesa, CA  92626
(714) 557-5060
Last modified St. John The Baptist Elementary School is a Private school that serves grades K-8
Top