Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-8|Private
700 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
21 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (5 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (5 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (5 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (5 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (3 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (5 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered School leader (4 responses)
characters left.
There are 55 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Mariners Christian School 5

Posted April 20, 2016
- a teacher
MCS is an amazing school! Caring and professional teachers, a vision-driven admin team, and great families make this a special community to be a part of.

Mariners Christian School
Grateful to: School leader

Posted April 18, 2016
- a teacher
Heather Harrison is an incredible leader! She is student centered, genuine, honest, wise, strong, and she loves the Lord. It's an honor to work under her leadership.


Mariners Christian School 5

Posted April 18, 2016
- a teacher
If I could do childhood over again, I'd do it as a student at MCS. The academics are stellar, the teachers are full of passion and care, and the spiritual formation is life changing.

Mariners Christian School 5

Posted April 16, 2016
- a parent
So grateful for MCS, the teachers, administrators and staff. We have been at MCS for 8 years and love this school and all that it stands for in honoring God. Academics are challenging. Spiritual development a big part of the life of the school. And, we love the individual care that is given to our kids. Absolutely love this place!

Mariners Christian School 5

Posted April 15, 2016
- a parent
MCS exemplifies what is truly important in raising a child academically and socially. Great academics, amazing teachers, encouraging and loving environment, incredible spiritual development, the value of family and a ton of FUN! Just what God wants for all of us!


Mariners Christian School 5

Posted April 14, 2016
- a parent
We're grateful to be part of an extraordinary school that provides our child with a rigorous curriculum and well-balanced opportunities for spiritual growth. Lower School Principal has advanced training and expertise with all levels of gifted children and provides the necessary environment to meet the cognitive abilities of advanced learners. The amazing Middle School Principal continuously exceeds our expectations, offering all kinds of meaningful and challenging opportunities to stimulate creative minds. She understands how to prepare students to succeed in competitive public & private high schools in a comfortable and supportive environment. She manages a talented team of well-trained, experienced professional teachers fully committed to meeting the individual needs of a variety of students through flexible teaching methods. Teachers routinely communicate with students over weekends and throughout evening hours. Each student is equipped with state-of-the-art technology. MCS offers its middle school students the largest selection of team sports in Orange County (including a golf team). Our child would never have learned to play the violin but for MCS's incredible music program. We are truly blessed to be here.

Mariners Christian School 5

Posted April 10, 2016
- a teacher
I consider it a privilege to work with such a gifted group of educators who love the Lord, our school, and our families! Mariners Christian School seeks to afford each child to grow and develop within their passions, both in academics and extra-curricular activities. Mariners Christian School is truly a unique establishment with a perfect balance of academics and spiritual growth. We welcome you to come see for yourselves!

Mariners Christian School
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted April 08, 2016
- a parent
The students are all polite kindhearted, and cordial. I really enjoy seeing how respectful the students are when they are unprompted to do so. Showing respect to both their peers and adults at the school is second nature.


Mariners Christian School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted April 08, 2016
- a parent
I am completely satisfied with every teacher I've had interaction at the school. The small class size allows for parents to know their child's teacher on a connected level, which carries over through the years.

Mariners Christian School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted April 08, 2016
- a parent
Homework is manageable and reasonable for the age of my children. I am able to assist them with their work, but many times they are able to complete projects independently, which to me shows its age and skill level appropriateness.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Mariners Christian School
300 Fischer Avenue, Costa Mesa, CA  92626
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 55 reviews. (714) 437-1700
Last modified Mariners Christian School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Top