Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public
Coto De Caza, CA
Students enrolled: 705

5 stars
Based on 22 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


23 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Wagon Wheel Elementary School 5

Posted April 17, 2014
- a parent
A great school. Teachers and office staff go above and beyond. Have a child with special needs and they are taking care of special needs . I feel this is a safe and capable school.

Wagon Wheel Elementary School 4

Posted September 11, 2012
- a community member
I just moved to the area and my children just started a few days ago. Very good so far, just don't have much to share yet.


Wagon Wheel Elementary School 5

Posted September 20, 2009
- a parent
This is our 3rd year at Wagon Wheel and we have been thoroughly impressed in every way. The teachers are outstanding! They are dedicated, well trained and communicate openly with parents. The school community is very tight knit and feels like a much smaller school. The parents are very involved and contribute significantly to the school's success. I can't say enough good things about our school.

Wagon Wheel Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 18, 2009
- a parent
Great family community!!!

Wagon Wheel Elementary School 5

Posted February 12, 2009
- a parent
My child loves to go to schoo each and every day because Mrs. Tyler is the best teacher he has ever had.


Wagon Wheel Elementary School 4

Posted August 30, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Wagon Wheel Elementary School 5

Posted June 19, 2006
- a parent
My children have been attending Wagon Wheel Elementary since 2001. One is now in 5th grade and one is in 3rd grade. This school is not only ranked number one in the district academically, but I'm sure it also has the best PTA/PTO. The combination of dedicated teachers and involved parents makes for a winning combination. The teachers are quick to recognize when a child needs extra help and also willing to challenge those that are able to push ahead. The Meet the Masters art program is great. Unfortunately a music program isn't available to all grade levels. Currently Kindergarten, 4th and 5th grades have music opportunities. Teachers are allowed to use the computer lab and science lab at their discretion. The view from the playground is pretty spectacular also. My kids love Wagon Wheel.

Wagon Wheel Elementary School 5

Posted June 01, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Wagon Wheel Elementary School 4

Posted May 30, 2006
- a parent
Great school with high parent involvement

Wagon Wheel Elementary School 3

Posted May 13, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Wagon Wheel Elementary School
30912 Bridle Path, Coto De Caza, CA  92679
(949) 589-1953
Last modified Wagon Wheel Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Wagon Wheel Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 23 reviews. Top