Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

483 students|Evergreen Union
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
15 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 16 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Evergreen Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted May 04, 2016
- a parent
Mrs. Lighthill has made our grandaughter a much more well rounded child and she enjoys school even more than she did

Evergreen Elementary School 5

Posted May 13, 2014
- a parent
I adore this school!! 3 of my 4 children attended this school and I am very sad to be moving from it. From K to 7th my children have been nurtured and cared for in the best way. Any issues at school are squashed! Office staff is kind principal is always present and teachers are cream of the crop. If someone complains about this school then they must have come from some impeccable other school. Nothing like this school!!


Evergreen Elementary School 5

Posted April 28, 2014
- a parent
My son is in 3rd grade & has been attending this school since kindergarten, we moved him over from sycamore, & my daughter is now in pre-k there.. This school is amazing! Every one knows your name & who your kids are, the staff are all friendly, the teachers are all very attentive, the principal is very involved with all the students, including the pre-k classes. Even if we had to move out of Cottonwood, we would still drive our kids to this school. We are very pleased with the academics at this school as well,we can only hope the middle school will be just as amazing!

Evergreen Elementary School 5

Posted May 22, 2009
- a parent
It's an awesome school with a proactive teaching approach and dedicated teachers and staff. Definately the best around!

Evergreen Elementary School 5

Posted February 26, 2008
- a parent
I am thrilled and blessed to have my son, Lucas, at Evergreen School. I see his 1st grade teacher Miss Fernandez instruct with a smart, organized and loving demeanor. Principal Mrs. Oppezzo: Wow! Checking in on classrooms, walking all over campus or in the parking lot (rain or shine). Overseeing all the 'goings on', while taking time to stop and caringly talk to students. When I witnessed these things, I knew, my son's education and well-being was in the best hands possible. -Debbie Ashe -Parent


Evergreen Elementary School 4

Posted March 08, 2005
- a parent
The school's music program is awesome. The reading programs they ofer is great. Parent involvment is high.

Evergreen Elementary School 5

Posted December 22, 2004
- a parent
Evergreen Elementary School is an excellent school. Evergreen offers a music program, jump-rope club, a very active parents club, and excellent staff and administration. My children have attended K-4th and I wouldn't want them to go anywhere else. Teachers are actively involved in promoting student success and family participation in education, and the overall environment is fun, safe, and respectful to all students, families, and staff. I moved here from the Bay Area, having older children attending in a school district in that area, and would rate Evergreen among the best of the best.

Evergreen Elementary School 5

Posted August 13, 2004
- a parent
My son attends this school and we are extreemely pleased with every aspect. From the caring and knowledgable teachers to the personable principal to the impecably clean and safe environment. This school is allwoing each child to work at their own skill level be it advanced or slow and feel accomplished. No child is left behind to struggle the teachers make the extra effort to see that every child gets what they need to succeede.


Evergreen Elementary School 4

Posted September 19, 2003
- a parent
My children are currently enrolled, as an overall it tends to be a great school. The exception of having the desire to help our children when a teacher is requested (knowing ours best), there is no thought given when placement is complete.

Evergreen Elementary School 5

Posted August 30, 2003
- a parent
We moved from this school due to a job promotion. We miss it dearly! It was a fabulous school, the best teachers and administration I have ever seen!

Nearby schools

Evergreen Elementary School
19415 Hooker Creek Road, Cottonwood, CA  96022-9649
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 16 reviews. (530) 347-3411
Last modified Evergreen Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-4. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top