Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
5-8
Public
Cottonwood, CA
Students enrolled: 455
Before care: No
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Evergreen Middle School 5

Posted May 13, 2014
- a parent
Love this school! 2 of my 4 attend this school. The principal knows everyone and is always around and is very proactive in students lives. The superintendent is also around often and very involved. I am sad to leave before all of my children get the opportunity to go here. Teachers are great and care greatly about what they do. Do grateful to have had my children attend this school! Parents are involved! Jones, Wilcox, Pilkington, Mitchell, Barnes all great teachers!

Evergreen Middle School 5

Posted August 02, 2011
- a parent
Being a military family, my children have attended several schools. Evergreen is the best so far! The previous principal was always present and interacted with the students, parents and staff regularly. The current principal I am sure will do just as amazing since she was an amazing teacher. My son said the " the best teacher" he's had yet. He explained that she constantly challenged him to reach his potential, which he didn't always like but obviously appreciates now. There is no bullying at this school, no violence and plenty of room to be yourself. !


Evergreen Middle School 4

Posted March 12, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Evergreen Middle School 5

Posted December 22, 2008
- a student
I love this school..... It s the best school ever. Although i am in 8th grade now, i have attended this school since 2nd grade and have loved every year since. : )

Evergreen Middle School 5

Posted August 17, 2008
- a parent
My brother and I both attended this school and now I am happy to say I have three young children one of which is beginning pre-school this year and one of which is entering kindergarten. I have been very pleased with their preschool program. This is truly a great school with great teaching staff. I wouldn't let my kids go to any other school


Evergreen Middle School 0
no rating

Posted June 09, 2008
- a parent
I think this school is great!! The Principal is there for all the kids in all manners that are needed. He is very kind and helpful and more than willing to help wherever or whenever the help is needed. My daughter has been in a couple different schools due to moving around and the principal at this one is very awesome and the kids respect him because he respects them..

Evergreen Middle School 4

Posted January 29, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Evergreen Middle School 1

Posted January 06, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Evergreen Middle School 5

Posted February 09, 2005
- a parent
My 6th and 8th graders started attending this school and have been so pleased with the caring staff and student body. No bullying at this school! Everyone is kind. I'm amazed and thrilled. They have a great curiculum that allows students to work at their own level. My son's grades have improved with the added help he is getting here. I feel like my kids are allowed to be themselves, not pushed into the fast lane. The staff is always willing to talk to you about anything and even encourages it.

Evergreen Middle School 1

Posted September 09, 2003
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Evergreen Middle School
19500 Learning Way, Cottonwood, CA  96022
(530) 347-3411
Last modified Evergreen Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 5-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Evergreen Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top