Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

K-8|Private
251 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
22 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 25 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Sonrise Christian 5

Posted April 19, 2013
- a parent
We just love Sonrise Christian School, the staff and teachers are great and caring, the classroom sizes are smaller. At Sonrise you are not part of a school you are part of a family.

Sonrise Christian 5

Posted April 19, 2013
- a parent
Words can not express how much I love Sonrise!!!! They are amazing putting Faith and family first. The teachers are Wonderful !!! Always willing to help out my children. We have been with Sonrise since my son was 3 years old. My son is now in 4th grade and Mrs. Holmes is awesome. I love her and her amazing loving spirit!! My daughter now 7yrs old is with Mrs. Free is so happy & it makes me smile. Sonrise goes above and beyond for our families. We also have amazing fun raisers!! And wonderful fun fieldtrips!!! I know my husband and I made the right choice with Sonrise. Like I said no words can express how happy we are with all the wonderful teachers and staff!!!! Amazing!!!!!


Sonrise Christian 2

Posted November 17, 2012
- a parent
....of course there are small class sizes, everybody quit this school because the teaching and some of the teachers's behaviour was inadeguate if not inappropriate. I am glad some of them are no longer teaching there! The school might be able to improve.

Sonrise Christian 5

Posted October 14, 2012
- a parent
Can you imagine a school that focuses on the following areas? 1. The academic experience goes beyond the classroom 2. Culture of Care/Nurture 3. Family Atmosphere 4. Laptop Learning 5. Christian Worldview 6. Smaller Class Size This is Sonrise Christian

Sonrise Christian 5

Posted December 22, 2010
- a community member
Relating to the Laptop Learning program. I am currently a Sophomore in High School. I attended Sonrise the first year that the laptops were tested. I have so much more knowledge about computers and how to use them for school related projects compared to my companions in high school because of this program. It was worth every cent and then some.


Sonrise Christian 5

Posted May 13, 2010
- a parent
This school is a wonderful place for a child to grow and learn spiritually as well as academically. This school is a great environment for all children! I love this school!

Sonrise Christian 5

Posted March 22, 2010
- a parent
Sonrise is wonderful! Both my children have attended since preschool. My oldest is in eighth grade and my youngest is in fourth. The office staff and teachers are loving, Godly, people. My kids look forward to school each day and they are excelling academically. I would recommend Sonrise to anyone looking for a loving, nurturing environment for their children to learn and grow in!

Sonrise Christian 4

Posted March 07, 2010
- a student
I'm in 8th grade at Sonrise Christian school and I'll say that it is great! I agree with the parent that said the negative things about the Laptop Learning Program, it really was a waste of time and money. However, the teachers are caring and want the best for us and that's all that matters. I would not suggest this school if you are financially short, but if you aren't I totally suggest it! :)


Sonrise Christian 1

Posted January 20, 2010
- a parent
After a multiple discussion with so many parents, we all agreed that using the computer laptop program was an useful idea, waste of a time and money as well it created more trouble than good. My understanding many parents decided to enroll their kids somewhere else, because if disorganized school programs, poor curriculums, and lack in teaching quality

Sonrise Christian
no rating

Posted October 13, 2009
- a parent
We feel privileged to be able to send our son to Sonrise. Starting our day at flag is my favorite.Pledge of Allegiance, a patriotic song, and a Bible verse is how we start our day.I love how the children learn that God's hand is in everything they learn.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Sonrise Christian
1220 East Ruddock Street, Covina, CA  91724
(626) 331-0559
Last modified Sonrise Christian is a Private school that serves grades K-8
Sonrise Christian Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 25 reviews. Top