Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
7-8
Public district
Covina, CA
Students enrolled: 882
 

3 stars
Based on 46 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Review comments

33 reviews of this school


Royal Oak Middle School 5

Posted January 20, 2012
- a parent
Great School. My daughter goes to Royal Oak and is an honor student. The Teachers are very positive and are always available to help out when needed.

Royal Oak Middle School
no rating

Posted March 31, 2010
- a parent
Royal Oak is the best school around. My daughter attends this school as an 8th grader. She is an honor student as well. The teachers are really caring for their students sucess and always go out of their way to help if needed. This school is excellent my experience with this school has been the best!


Royal Oak Middle School 5

Posted March 06, 2010
- a student
I go to royal oak and i love it. it is a great school and i cant belive some parents dont like it. it is a great school and i am on honor roll. the lunch is the same pretty much everyday though. well i love it so stop hating

Royal Oak Middle School 5

Posted June 12, 2009
- a student
i am a current student or learner attending ROMS and i can truthfully state that i am proud 2 b a royal oak road runner!although this school only has 5/10 star ratings it is still the best of the best!i luv this school...i would never move to another school!i am a 7th grader and it is almost the end of the school year...i remember back to the night b4 the 1st day of junior high and i waz really nervous i expected it to be horrible butit turned out to be great!i made lots of new friends and i aslo have the greatest teachers ever who really care about me and want me to succed!i luv royal oak and i hope that i will never have to leave evr!and when i ahve to leave (wich i know i will ahve to soon) i will never 4get ROMS ever!

Royal Oak Middle School
no rating

Posted April 29, 2009
- a parent
Great School, Administrators are great and involved in making a difference in the lives of our children.


Royal Oak Middle School
no rating

Posted March 02, 2009
- a community member
Royal Oak MS is the Heartbeat of the Charter Oak USD. There are approximately 950 students in grades 7 & 8 this year. API scores jumped by 23 points this past fall. Recent Student Awards programs gave Honor Roll, Attendance and Character Counts to more than 60% of the student body. Students took responsibility for their own learning and explained their progress and goals to their own parents. All classrooms are working on the campus beautification project in conjunction with a local nursery to plant flower beds around the school! Last fall Student-Led Conferences produced a 98% attendance rate by parents to their child's conference! The PTSA provides dances and other activities to support a well-rounded student. Royal Oak MS is a great place for kids!

Royal Oak Middle School 5

Posted January 11, 2009
- a parent
Royal Oak is a great school. 2 of my 4 children are now in college. They attended ROI, and it was a great environment to learn. My eigth grader is now attending. He participates in the gate program and involved in drama. My 6th grader will be attending next year also. I have no reservations about sending my children and receiving a public education at ROI. Royal Oak was great before with 6th, 7th, and 8th graders. Now that there are only 7th and 8th graders its even better!!!!!!! Great Staff, Great Teachers that are committed, and an Awesome environment to learn.

Royal Oak Middle School 5

Posted October 14, 2008
- a parent
This is my sons first year in middle school and he is really having a great time. He is involved in sports and is getting an excellent education.


Royal Oak Middle School 4

Posted September 24, 2008
- a parent
Its a really great school where children would get excellent education.

Royal Oak Middle School 5

Posted July 28, 2008
- a parent
I think this school is a great learning facility for middle school students there is many extra curricular activities such as band art soccer musical theatre and much much more it realy is a good school service

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.
We're sorry, but this feature is no longer supported. If you'd like to share your experiences at this school, please write a review.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Royal Oak Middle School
303 South Glendora Avenue, Covina, CA  91724
(626) 967-6354
Last modified Royal Oak Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 7-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Royal Oak Middle School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 46 reviews. Top