Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public
Covina, CA
Students enrolled: 1,448

4 stars
Based on 17 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


18 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Covina High School 3

Posted May 25, 2010
- a parent
The teachers are dedicated, caring and involved with their students. The principal doesn't appear to be as involved or motivated to make school improvements as she should be. Although there are some opportunities for parent involvement, they are not readily presented to parents wishing to become involved.

Covina High School 5

Posted May 11, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Covina High School 5

Posted April 28, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Covina High School 1

Posted September 21, 2008
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Covina High School 5

Posted September 09, 2008
- a parent
This school is great!!! All the teachers teach you a lot and they all seem to care about everyone's success. Plus the teachers also have time to help you when you need help for homework during break and lunch. It's a big school and you will make many friends there and have a good time. Oh and they have a lot of AP and honors classes to choose from as well as many clubs in the school. The only bad thing thing is that we don't have any lockers, there's only lockers for P.E. but I totally reccommend people to come to this school.


Covina High School 5

Posted July 28, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Covina High School 5

Posted May 21, 2008
- a community member
I have just completed my first year at UCR and thanks to Covina High School I was prepared not only physically but also socially. Covina High School was a great school and is becoming even better with time. They have wonderful teachers who are young and energetic to teach. With many extra curricular activities and clubs students such as clubs and sports teams students are exposed to many different social groups. Though Covina does not focus 100% of their time and money on their sports teams they have a wonderful learning curriculum. I highly recommend this school to anyone because this school is has all the great qualities of a school in a small home environment.

Covina High School 5

Posted March 29, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Covina High School 0
no rating

Posted December 19, 2007
- a student
The worst school of all! I learned more in one semester in community college than 4 years at Covina High School! you have teachers teaching three subjects while they should be focusing in one! There is only one advisor that is kinda good, but still they should hire advisors with heart. Covina High school needs help and direction. take your kids to south hills or west covina High!

Covina High School 1

Posted September 17, 2007
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Covina High School
463 South Hollenbeck Avenue, Covina, CA  91723
(626) 974-6020
Last modified Covina High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Covina High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 18 reviews. Top