Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public district
Covina, CA
Students enrolled: 665
 

3 stars
Based on 18 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


18 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Cypress Elementary School 5

Posted June 30, 2014
- a parent
New principal has really pushed reading this year. The kids did great and worked really hard. Mrs. Sheehan is very positive and supportive of the students.

Cypress Elementary School 4

Posted January 30, 2014
- a parent
This school has been much improved this year. I was in the office when a parent was screaming and yelling at the Principal she kept calm and took everything the parent was dishing out. She tried several times to calm the parent down. I don't want my child at a school where parents scream and yell like crazy people in public. I am glad she is taking her kid and " going to Glendora"


Cypress Elementary School 4

Posted August 30, 2013
- a parent
this is a great school the only thing that bothers me is they still have Mrs. Morris there. She teaches 1st grade shes very rude n makes parents feel like they're not welcome in their own childs classroom She should retire already or be fired we dont need teachers like her

Cypress Elementary School 1

Posted November 15, 2010
- a community member
Mrs. Morris was a teacher last year at first grade who was really mean to me and never let me be a superstar,she always give slips and no encouragement,,,,she shoud be FIRED!!!

Cypress Elementary School 5

Posted September 15, 2009
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.


Cypress Elementary School 4

Posted December 20, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Cypress Elementary School 5

Posted October 27, 2008
- a student
Im a student and its great, Awesome!!!!!!!!!

Cypress Elementary School 1

Posted July 17, 2006
- a former student
This review submitted without content.


Cypress Elementary School 4

Posted November 10, 2005
- a parent
The academic are average, and the sports programs are great. Teachers help parents get involved.

Cypress Elementary School 4

Posted November 03, 2005
- a parent
Overall great progress. Lower grade teachers are friendly and eager to teach. They work well as a grade level team and all students seem to be one the same track in the grade level.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.
Please note: questions asked via Facebook are public, and not anonymous. Want to leave a review, instead of ask a question? Click here.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Cypress Elementary School
351 West Cypress Avenue, Covina, CA  91723
(626) 974-4300
Last modified Cypress Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Cypress Elementary School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 18 reviews. Top