Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

3 stars
Based on 18 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


18 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Cypress Elementary School 5

Posted June 30, 2014
- a parent
New principal has really pushed reading this year. The kids did great and worked really hard. Mrs. Sheehan is very positive and supportive of the students.

Cypress Elementary School 4

Posted January 30, 2014
- a parent
This school has been much improved this year. I was in the office when a parent was screaming and yelling at the Principal she kept calm and took everything the parent was dishing out. She tried several times to calm the parent down. I don't want my child at a school where parents scream and yell like crazy people in public. I am glad she is taking her kid and " going to Glendora"


Cypress Elementary School 4

Posted August 30, 2013
- a parent
this is a great school the only thing that bothers me is they still have Mrs. Morris there. She teaches 1st grade shes very rude n makes parents feel like they're not welcome in their own childs classroom She should retire already or be fired we dont need teachers like her

Cypress Elementary School 1

Posted November 15, 2010
- a community member
Mrs. Morris was a teacher last year at first grade who was really mean to me and never let me be a superstar,she always give slips and no encouragement,,,,she shoud be FIRED!!!

Cypress Elementary School 5

Posted September 15, 2009
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.


Cypress Elementary School 4

Posted December 20, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Cypress Elementary School 5

Posted October 27, 2008
- a student
Im a student and its great, Awesome!!!!!!!!!

Cypress Elementary School 1

Posted July 17, 2006
- a former student
This review submitted without content.


Cypress Elementary School 4

Posted November 10, 2005
- a parent
The academic are average, and the sports programs are great. Teachers help parents get involved.

Cypress Elementary School 4

Posted November 03, 2005
- a parent
Overall great progress. Lower grade teachers are friendly and eager to teach. They work well as a grade level team and all students seem to be one the same track in the grade level.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Cypress Elementary School
351 West Cypress Avenue, Covina, CA  91723
(626) 974-4300
Last modified Cypress Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Cypress Elementary School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 18 reviews. Top