Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
18 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Too much (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 26 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Northview High School 4

Posted July 04, 2016
- a community member
My son just finished his freshman year with academic excellence and great athletic guidance. My student was placed in honors classes and did well academically, most teachers were fair and consistent in their grading and teaching of the Commin Core standards. What I do like is the emphasis on sports and team spirit. Go Vikings.

Northview High School 5

Posted March 21, 2009
- a parent
Northview staff help their student with school work, sports and to attend to college. They have a great wrestling, cheerleading and baseball team..


Northview High School 5

Posted December 07, 2008
- a student
I am currently a freshman attending northview. I feel that the school provides and excellent academic program and there are plenty of ways to get help if you need it. the athletic program is fantastic also. I am currently a part of the j.v. soccer team![: northview is just and all around great school and i recommend it to any parent that is looking for a high school for their child. GO VIKINGS!

Northview High School
no rating

Posted October 28, 2008
- a parent
I currently have 2 sons that attend NVHS and I plan on sending my other 2 as soon as they are old enough. Both my boys are excelling in grades and sports. Student-Athletes is what they drill into my boys all the time. The coaches make them accountable for their grades and I am grateful for the role models they are being for my sons.

Northview High School
no rating

Posted September 09, 2008
- a parent
I am a parent of a student whom attends northview ,i have the upmost respect for the teachers and coaches there , they all do care!i have a private school son and the comparison is that this school does care for the student itself,any problem any complaint is taken care of ,and i love the interest that they take on individuals who try hard any work hard for their grades!


Northview High School 5

Posted February 04, 2007
- a parent
I am a parent of a family of kids that attended Northview High School and I'm grateful that they did. My son was an above average student, but not a great student and he was a very good baseball player as well. The teachers and administration worked hard to make sure he took the right classes. I also would like to say if you have a son that plays baseball, this is the best place to play. Coach Murphy is not only a coach, but a continuous supporter of the boys in baseball, but most importantly, he talks to them about their futures and what they will need to do to be successful in life. Thank you Northview.

Northview High School 4

Posted May 10, 2006
- a parent
My Son will be graduate this year from Northview High. I want to thank the teachers for realizing that my son wanted to learn and took him under their wings to make his years at Northview the best that any student could want. Mrs. Atherton, Ms. Tate and Mr. Jose you are the best! Thank you so very much!

Northview High School 4

Posted March 31, 2006
- a parent
I have three children that have been to NHS. Teachers, staff and administration work together to motivate students to do their best with tangible results. My only suggestion is to ask for a greater investment in resources toward helping students with college entrance concerns and scholarships opportunities.


Northview High School 5

Posted October 28, 2005
- a parent
This is certainly a great school. I am very unfortunate to move my children from here.

Northview High School 4

Posted October 18, 2005
- a parent
I really think Northview is a great school overall. I have 2 kids that attend northview,the teacher and staff are really concern about the student there.

Nearby schools

Northview High School
1016 West Cypress Avenue, Covina, CA  91722-3145
(626) 974-6120
Last modified Northview High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top