Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 17 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


19 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Northview High School 5

Posted October 17, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Northview High School 5

Posted March 21, 2009
- a parent
Northview staff help their student with school work, sports and to attend to college. They have a great wrestling, cheerleading and baseball team..


Northview High School 5

Posted December 07, 2008
- a student
I am currently a freshman attending northview. I feel that the school provides and excellent academic program and there are plenty of ways to get help if you need it. the athletic program is fantastic also. I am currently a part of the j.v. soccer team![: northview is just and all around great school and i recommend it to any parent that is looking for a high school for their child. GO VIKINGS!

Northview High School 0
no rating

Posted October 28, 2008
- a parent
I currently have 2 sons that attend NVHS and I plan on sending my other 2 as soon as they are old enough. Both my boys are excelling in grades and sports. Student-Athletes is what they drill into my boys all the time. The coaches make them accountable for their grades and I am grateful for the role models they are being for my sons.

Northview High School 0
no rating

Posted September 09, 2008
- a parent
I am a parent of a student whom attends northview ,i have the upmost respect for the teachers and coaches there , they all do care!i have a private school son and the comparison is that this school does care for the student itself,any problem any complaint is taken care of ,and i love the interest that they take on individuals who try hard any work hard for their grades!


Northview High School 5

Posted May 08, 2008
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Northview High School 2

Posted February 19, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Northview High School 5

Posted February 04, 2007
- a parent
I am a parent of a family of kids that attended Northview High School and I'm grateful that they did. My son was an above average student, but not a great student and he was a very good baseball player as well. The teachers and administration worked hard to make sure he took the right classes. I also would like to say if you have a son that plays baseball, this is the best place to play. Coach Murphy is not only a coach, but a continuous supporter of the boys in baseball, but most importantly, he talks to them about their futures and what they will need to do to be successful in life. Thank you Northview.


Northview High School 4

Posted May 10, 2006
- a parent
My Son will be graduate this year from Northview High. I want to thank the teachers for realizing that my son wanted to learn and took him under their wings to make his years at Northview the best that any student could want. Mrs. Atherton, Ms. Tate and Mr. Jose you are the best! Thank you so very much!

Northview High School 3

Posted April 23, 2006
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Northview High School
1016 West Cypress Avenue, Covina, CA  91722
(626) 974-6120
Last modified Northview High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Northview High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 19 reviews. Top