Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


St. Louise De Marillac Elementary School 5

Posted October 18, 2014
- a parent
This is a great school. The parent community makes all the difference in the world. Parents at St Louise support the school and are proud to do so. The curriculum and grading are not easy but will prepare students for their next step. The faith based learning environment is cornerstone to the schools success. The principal is new this year. She is doctorate educated and responsible for hiring teachers that will make our kids competitive. She is young but committed and bright and navigating a very political environment created by very involved parents. However, I wouldn't have it any other way. My child loves St Louise as well and wouldn't want to transfer any where.

St. Louise De Marillac Elementary School 5

Posted October 07, 2014
- a parent
St. Louise School is an excellent school that has recently undergone many positive changes! Several new teachers joined the staff and they are all wonderful! The parent community is amazing and very supportive of the teachers and administration. There is a renewed energy and positive vibe on campus; I am so glad that I can experience it firsthand! It is so sad that people decide to post negative commentary about the school; those people are obviously upset that they left the school and are missing out on all the great things happening at the school. People should come check out the St. Louise difference!!


St. Louise De Marillac Elementary School 3

Posted August 18, 2014
- a parent
This school used to be amazing, in particular the grades k-4 and recently 8th grade. However, it's going through a bad transition. The teachers didn't just quit, they were forced out.. Their focus is more technology and less on academics and faith in which case why pay so much money for private school? Principal seems cold and distant. What a sad reality for this once great school.

St. Louise De Marillac Elementary School 4

Posted May 14, 2014
- a parent
I'm considering putting my child in this school. Recently found out the principal is new this year and 4 other teachers are leaving. They say "retiring" but four of them at once? Sounds fishy - anyone know what is going on?

St. Louise De Marillac Elementary School 3

Posted March 15, 2014
- a parent
The school is very good if you want to feel that your kid is in a safe environment with good values. Unfortunately the education is not that great. The first years are ok all the way up to 4th grade, then goes down and turn into an easy to finish elementary years. The smart kids will do fine but they won't excel. The average kids won't be prepare for high school. You will need to pay a lot for tutoring if you want them to advance.


St. Louise De Marillac Elementary School 5

Posted November 18, 2013
- a parent
St. Louise is a small, private school, with a strong family environment. The school is always striving to be academically competitive, while incorporating technology, and offering many extra curricular activities.

St. Louise De Marillac Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted February 05, 2010
- a parent
St. Louise is the BEST! The teachers are awesome & definitely have the kids best interest at heart. I would not send my kids anywhere else. It's worth every penny to send them there. It provides a family environment for all students.

St. Louise De Marillac Elementary School 1

Posted February 22, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


St. Louise De Marillac Elementary School 5

Posted March 20, 2008
- a parent
I love St. Louise! The school offers a great education for your children. The teachers are caring and friendly and If they are not they do not seem to last. The parent involvement is outstanding. The school is kept clean and safe.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St. Louise De Marillac Elementary School
1728 East Covina Boulevard, Covina, CA  91724
(626) 966-2317
Last modified St. Louise De Marillac Elementary School is a Private school that serves grades K-8
St. Louise De Marillac Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top