Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 19 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


19 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Carquinez Middle School 5

Posted May 16, 2013
- a community member
I would like to support my local Middle School in educating future generations toward becoming healthy and honest individuals who thereby will realize the significance of an independent spirit without sacrificing the importance of team work. This will contribute to promoting a healthy society stressing values that recognize people for who they are and not for what they possess. I feel confident that the development of such an attitude will express the true human spirit of the individual.

Carquinez Middle School 5

Posted May 01, 2011
- a parent
I love this school because at my daughter's old schools in the West Contra Costa District, she wasn't doing very good and she was being bullied a lot. At Carquinez, she is getting very good grades with all advanced classes and she has a lot of friends and she feels very safe. The teachers help a lot and they really help them learn. The staff is very nice and responsible unlike the West Contra Costa school's staff. I would recommend this school to anybody that lives near Rodeo or Hercules.


Carquinez Middle School 5

Posted May 09, 2010
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Carquinez Middle School 5

Posted October 03, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Carquinez Middle School 1

Posted September 18, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Carquinez Middle School 3

Posted March 14, 2009
- a student
well this school is great i mean violence wise and there is a lot of room for improvment like second language classes there needs to be more second langueage classes

Carquinez Middle School 4

Posted August 15, 2008
- a parent
My daughter is very happy at Carquinez Middle School. She is excelling in all she does. I usually find the teachers and especially the Principal to be responsive to just about everything. I do see a lack of parent invovment and I do wish there were more diversity in the elective courses, such as dance, theatre etc. Overall we are very happy with this school and in this day and age I feel the very most important thing that a school should have, is a safe inviornment. I give this school an A+ for safety. I now have an 8th grader at Carquinez and she has never felt unsafe at school. For me, that means so much and I feel at ease when she's there. If students feel safe, they can excel at anything!

Carquinez Middle School 5

Posted May 23, 2008
- a parent
My children are thriving at CMS. The level of competence far exceeds that of my experiences with West contra costa's Crespi in El Sobrante.


Carquinez Middle School 4

Posted December 29, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Carquinez Middle School 5

Posted August 31, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Carquinez Middle School
1099 Pomona Street, Crockett, CA  94525
(510) 787-1081
Last modified Carquinez Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Carquinez Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 19 reviews. Top