Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public
Crockett, CA
Students enrolled: 480

4 stars
Based on 13 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


14 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


John Swett High School 5

Posted October 08, 2014
- a parent
my children went to Catholic private elementary and middle schools so this was our first real experience of public school. We did an out of district transfer to John swett school district based on the high rating this school was getting. My child was very nervous in the first week but two years on, i can tell you it was the best decision i made. The teachers are dedicated and fun. Admin headed by a very motivated principal are courteous and helpful. Discipline is quite amazingly implemented.I would recommend this school to anyone who does not want to pay close to $65,000 for four years of private high school and still get a wonderful education for their kids.

John Swett High School 5

Posted February 09, 2014
- a parent
My ninth grade daughter just completed first-term finals. The curriculum is challenging, and the teachers and staff are supportive.


John Swett High School 5

Posted October 16, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

John Swett High School 1

Posted June 30, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

John Swett High School 0
no rating

Posted February 16, 2009
- a parent
I am a parent of an 8th grader of Crockett middle school and i am excited for my child to be able to continue her HS years in John Swett High School. And I am proud to say that, having my daughter continue her Secondary Education in John Swett Unified District School gives us security for her future. Great Teachers of John Swett Unified School Hat's Off to you......And more power to the School Administration...


John Swett High School 5

Posted September 07, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

John Swett High School 1

Posted March 14, 2008
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.

John Swett High School 4

Posted August 24, 2007
- a community member
This review submitted without content.


John Swett High School 5

Posted March 07, 2007
- a former student
JS is the best school in the area of like socio-economic background. The band,art and vocational programs are excellent. Excellent teachers, many of which are alumni of John Swett. Students are more than numbers.

John Swett High School 4

Posted August 25, 2006
- a parent
The school is great. Like all schools, there is the occasional less-than-great teacher, but the majority are dedicated and knowledgable. The school will have a new principal starting the 2006-07 year. Activities, clubs, and sports are plentiful, and it is a very safe school.
1 person found this helpful

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

John Swett High School
1098 Pomona Street, Crockett, CA  94525
(510) 787-1088
Last modified John Swett High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
John Swett High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. Top