Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public district
Crows Landing, CA
Students enrolled: 159
Before care: No
 

5 stars
Based on 6 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Bonita Elementary School 5

Posted August 15, 2012
- a parent
Bonita is an amazing school. The teachers have decades of experience and really care about the kids growing up to be great eduacted adults. First grade through fifth have outstanding teachers, some of the best in this area. As a small school Bonita has been able to keep a 'family dynamic' within the school which allows all kids to be included and feel like they are special. From the secretary to the custodian and cafeteria personnel, everyone at this school is fantastic.

Bonita Elementary School 5

Posted November 02, 2009
- a teacher
Excellent school - great teachers, great support at home, too!


Bonita Elementary School 5

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Bonita Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted May 02, 2009
- a parent
My children attend this school and I am very pleased with the high standards and excellent teachers. This is the very best school. The teachers strive toward excellence and really care about their students.

Bonita Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted February 15, 2009
- a parent
This school is wonderful!!! We are so glad our children are able to attend. This should be used as a model school for others to learn from. The staff is great and the secretary is so kind you know your children are in good hands when you drop them off. The test scores reflect the great learning that takes place. We love beautiful Bonita!!!!


Bonita Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted November 19, 2008
- a parent
This is a very great school where any child learns fast. It is a small school so it is eaiser the teachers to have control on the kids.

Bonita Elementary School 4

Posted December 06, 2007
- a parent
Bonita is definitely the top school in this district, and not just because of its high test scores. The small size and supportive staff means more personal attention for students and a greater sense of community. Like many schools in the era of No Child Left Behind, Bonita is lacking in hands-on learning, field trips and arts education. But the teachers and staff are very dedicated and concerned. Overall, an excellent elementary school.

Bonita Elementary School 5

Posted December 05, 2007
- a parent
Bonita is just that beautiful, because it has a great teaching staff. They are very supportive , friendly and eager to assist.


Bonita Elementary School 5

Posted May 17, 2004
- a former student
When I went to that school in 1964-1970 it was the orginal school that was first built in Crows Landing and at that time education was very excellent. As I remeber teachers were very involved and parents as for our Principal a very patient man which acknowledge every student. For activites as sports or any other student related parents and teachers were there for support. As for safety to students was the primary issue. It's area where it stands is a close family orientated area. To me Bonita ELementary has a very High rating and I hope for the furture my grandkids can assist that school I pray to God. I'm trying my hardest to return to Crows Landing to reside for the rest of my life. See you soon! I hope I could get a job opportunty to work for Bonita Elementary School. For now I work for LAUSD.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.
Please note: questions asked via Facebook are public, and not anonymous. Want to leave a review, instead of ask a question? Click here.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Bonita Elementary School
425 Fink Road, Crows Landing, CA  95313
(209) 837-4401
Last modified Bonita Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Bonita Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top