Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
7 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 10 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Bonita Elementary School 5

Posted August 15, 2012
- a parent
Bonita is an amazing school. The teachers have decades of experience and really care about the kids growing up to be great eduacted adults. First grade through fifth have outstanding teachers, some of the best in this area. As a small school Bonita has been able to keep a 'family dynamic' within the school which allows all kids to be included and feel like they are special. From the secretary to the custodian and cafeteria personnel, everyone at this school is fantastic.

Bonita Elementary School 5

Posted November 02, 2009
- a teacher
Excellent school - great teachers, great support at home, too!


Bonita Elementary School
no rating

Posted May 02, 2009
- a parent
My children attend this school and I am very pleased with the high standards and excellent teachers. This is the very best school. The teachers strive toward excellence and really care about their students.

Bonita Elementary School
no rating

Posted February 15, 2009
- a parent
This school is wonderful!!! We are so glad our children are able to attend. This should be used as a model school for others to learn from. The staff is great and the secretary is so kind you know your children are in good hands when you drop them off. The test scores reflect the great learning that takes place. We love beautiful Bonita!!!!

Bonita Elementary School
no rating

Posted November 19, 2008
- a parent
This is a very great school where any child learns fast. It is a small school so it is eaiser the teachers to have control on the kids.


Bonita Elementary School 4

Posted December 06, 2007
- a parent
Bonita is definitely the top school in this district, and not just because of its high test scores. The small size and supportive staff means more personal attention for students and a greater sense of community. Like many schools in the era of No Child Left Behind, Bonita is lacking in hands-on learning, field trips and arts education. But the teachers and staff are very dedicated and concerned. Overall, an excellent elementary school.

Bonita Elementary School 5

Posted December 05, 2007
- a parent
Bonita is just that beautiful, because it has a great teaching staff. They are very supportive , friendly and eager to assist.

Bonita Elementary School 5

Posted May 17, 2004
- a student
When I went to that school in 1964-1970 it was the orginal school that was first built in Crows Landing and at that time education was very excellent. As I remeber teachers were very involved and parents as for our Principal a very patient man which acknowledge every student. For activites as sports or any other student related parents and teachers were there for support. As for safety to students was the primary issue. It's area where it stands is a close family orientated area. To me Bonita ELementary has a very High rating and I hope for the furture my grandkids can assist that school I pray to God. I'm trying my hardest to return to Crows Landing to reside for the rest of my life. See you soon! I hope I could get a job opportunty to work for Bonita Elementary School. For now I work for LAUSD.


Bonita Elementary School 5

Posted June 08, 2003
- a community member
Bonita is the best of all worlds - great education with a small school atmosphere. The school itself is beautiful and very well maintained, teachers are involved with all students, and it feels like a big family.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Bonita Elementary School
425 Fink Road, Crows Landing, CA  95313-9771
(209) 837-4401
Last modified Bonita Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Bonita Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top