Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

K-12|Private
176 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
7 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Not enough (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very ineffective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered School leader (1 response)
characters left.
There are 13 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Ecf Kayne Eras Center 1

Posted May 27, 2016
- a parent
This is the WORST school my child has ever attended! They allow your child to be bullied and refuse to address the situation unless you have solid proof. They cover up for their unprofessional staff, and the Principal himself will outright lie to you regarding conversations you've had with him about your child. The curriculum is substandard, and no homework is given in my child's class. This week because the staff is not very fond of him he is being denied education as well as his bus services which are a part of his IEP. DO NOT send your child here unless you want them constantly antagonized by both adults and other children.

Ecf Kayne Eras Center
Grateful to: School leader

Posted May 27, 2016
- a parent
There is no thanks whatsoever due to any official in this school. They are severely uneducated themselves and really need to be investigated.


Ecf Kayne Eras Center
Teacher effectiveness: Very ineffective

Posted May 27, 2016
- a parent
The classroom is like a zoo. There is a major disconnect between the teacher and student due to there being a mutual lack of respect.

Ecf Kayne Eras Center
Amount of homework: Not enough

Posted May 27, 2016
- a parent
As previously mentioned, my child NEVER has homework. The few times I have complained he was given some random papers he was able to complete in less than 30 mins with complete accuracy.

Ecf Kayne Eras Center
Develops grit: Strongly disagree

Posted May 27, 2016
- a parent
No. They barely get an education. My child never has homework, and the class work I've seen is so remedial for his grade level that it is ridiculous. There is nothing challenging them.


Ecf Kayne Eras Center
Develops respect: Strongly disagree

Posted May 27, 2016
- a parent
No. The students are not taught any kind of fellowship skills to allow them to create respect for one another.

Ecf Kayne Eras Center
Develops empathy: Strongly disagree

Posted May 27, 2016
- a parent
No, due to the fact that they allow the students to bully one another, and the staff also antagonizes the children.

Ecf Kayne Eras Center 3

Posted November 26, 2013
- a parent
I agree with some of the previous comments made by parents but not all. My child's behavior improved tremendously since entering Kayne Eras. Once her behavior became no longer an issue her focus and grades improved. Yes there is no sense of community, parent involvement and continuity among staff. I attempted for several years to bridge the gap and disconnect but it is simply a culture that has been in place for quite sometime and will take time to undue. This was very difficult for me because I am use to schools with strong parent involvement. My child will complete elementary at this school but for middle school and above she will not be there. I was very disturbed to learn that high school students do not have home work (one teacher told me). If not much is expected then what is produced will be very little as well. Fine for some I guess but never acceptable standards for my child.


Ecf Kayne Eras Center 1

Posted February 02, 2013
- a parent
This school is Absolutely the worst possible school that you can bring your child to. If they have ADHD it will get worse. They have little to no instruction. The school is more a like Juvenile jail atmosphere. While my daughter was there we witnessed the staff picking on students restraining them to the floor as well as speaking foul language to them. They have High school students on the bus with elementary kids and one of the High school students had issues fondling students. So imagine the rest. The school looks nice from the outside and the staff talk a good one had me convinced that they could help him. My advise is to ask them what their curriculum involves then ask them how do they deal with a child who is not on task and doesn't follow instruction. Ask them if they ever put their hands on the children? Also ask them if there teachers have any certifications to teach the classes they teach? But the best one of all ask them if there Teacher Aids are certified cause they aren't. They are either convicted Felons and or people who couldn't get a job any where else. Don't believe me ask to meet one and then hold a conversation with one. I got my daughter out of there quick.

Ecf Kayne Eras Center 1

Posted September 06, 2011
- a parent
This school takes kids with problems and does nothing to help their problems. It is very poorly run. There is no community, poor management, and disinterested parents. A good school if you want your kid to grow up to become a drug addict or criminal. Otherwise it should be avoided.

Nearby schools

Ecf Kayne Eras Center
5350 Machado Road, Culver City, CA  90230
Rating: 2 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. (310) 737-9393
Last modified Ecf Kayne Eras Center is a Private school that serves grades K-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 1 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top