Advertisement
Advertisement

GreatSchools Rating

Farragut Elementary School

Public | K-5

 
 

Living in Culver City

Situated in an inner city neighborhood. The median home value is $347,500. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $1,690.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
Last modified
Community Rating

4 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
Based on 4 ratings
2013:
Based on 8 ratings
2012:
No new ratings
2011:
Based on 11 ratings

Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

63 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted Saturday, August 23, 2014

Farragut is an awesome school with an awesome parent and teacher community! I'd give the school 5 stars if the principal weren't awful. But she is. She is condescending, grumpy, unprofessional and apathetic. I've not once seen her interact with a student in a positive way. I have heard her yell and shame students. Tragic that this amazing school has to put up with this abomination. She's only been there a year, and morale has plummeted. Surely the district will catch on soon. I hope so!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 11, 2014

Farragut elementary is great, but just watch out office of child development. They were very rude, always look angry and I always felt ignorance from most staffs. There's only one very kind lady but somehow, she's not there any longer. The office ruin reputation of the school district. They should be better for the service.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 5, 2014

I have a daughter in her second year at Farragut and have almost no complaints. I feel she's been adequately challenged, has made great friends, enjoyed both of her teachers, and is really happy with school. The facilities are a bit old and outdated and it would be nice to have a fresher/newer looking school, but I understand that budget cuts just make keeping up the schools appearance difficult. The solar panels have been a nice touch though. I don't agree with the negative reviews about the school on here. Sounds like those parents have way to high of expectations for a public school and expect the school to raise their children, which just simply doesn't happen with public education. You have to send your kid to private school for that. Farragut is a hidden gem and I am so glad I moved into Culver City for my daughter to go there.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 3, 2014

Communication is awful at this school. Info is often not shared internally, and it's up to the parents to let the teachers know what the office is doing. Our four year old son was stuck at the school for over an hour after it ended while the teachers did not know to put him on the bus. Teachers do strange things like taping my son's shoes to his feet so he won't take them off, and refusing to help him heat up his lunch.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 27, 2013

Our new principal is a great fit for Farragut. Strong, sensible, pragmatic and kind. Programs are top notch. My daughter comes home squealing about her work on the iPad during her day. As the previous poster said..."handful of PTA parents running the school". How lucky are we to have that! As a full time working parent, I think that is our gift. There are dozens, upon dozens of parents that make up the beautiful quilt that is Farragut and the parents that help to "run the school" are dedicated, smart and give up countless hours to make the school what it is today. This is the why we have amazing programs, trips, gardens, iPads, afer school, book fair, festivals. We have an abundance of good fortune at Farragut. Please know that in any school- including middle, high school, college your child is not always going to get the teacher of their choice. True lesson to be learned in it all. You get what you get and you don't get upset. The community is what is important to me and if you are looking for that, then you have come to the right place.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 26, 2013

Farragut Elementary School is an AMAZING school. We have 2 kindergartner attending this year and both teachers have been amazing. Very strong parent involvement. Farragut's Teachers, PTA, Booster club, after school emrichment programs are amazing. The Teachers at Farragut are amazing and both my kids loveeee their new teachers. We are proud Farragut Foxes!!!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 22, 2013

Farragut Elementary School is one of the best schools we have experienced. Despite our school going through more than 3 Principals, Farragut's faculty, Teachers, PTA, Booster club, after school emrichment programs have yet to dissapoint me. Being an active parent and volunteer at Farrgaut I see what goes on behind closed doors. The Teachers at Farragut have earned my husband and my respect & trust them with our daughters education, we know the cricullium that is taught at Farragut is beyond our expectations. I am proud to say our daughter attends Farraguts Elemenary school, and could not think of another elementary school we would allow her to attend.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 14, 2013

Farragut is not as great as people say and I hope for a better year this coming year when there will actually be a permanent, full time principal. The school demands way too much from parents and asks for everything from stocking the teachers lounge with food and snacks, to continual donations for money and supplies to do all the class activities. I understand there are budget constraints, but seriously, I have my own family to feed! And my child's kindergarten teacher should not be a kindergarten teacher - very cold and did not know how to deal with 5-6 year olds. There is only one kindergarten teacher who everyone hopes to have and if you don't get her, you are in for a miserable year. The school has a lot of good activities and qualities that make it highly sought after, but I agree with another previous post that a handful of PTA parents control the school. There needs to be more balance and accountability. Also, the school work is not challenging and below what the children are capable of. It is sad that many of the teachers do just the minimum and the ones who are invested in the kids are too rare.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 5, 2013

Our kid's home school is La Ballona. We would of happily gone there, but we have a neighbor with older kids that couldn't stop boasting about how great Farragut was. We applied for a permit and our son was in. He is now in 5th grade and my daughter is in 3rd grade and now I cannot stop boasting about how great Farragut is! Lots of parent involvement, caring teachers and a strong emphasis on arts and science as well as academics! Our school is now scoring higher than El Marino.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted June 24, 2013

Very strong parental involvement (time & money) with the school. Excellent kindergarten teacher, Mrs. Tsubakiama. Great after-school programs, and a wonderful art teacher. I would suggest improving the kindergarten playground by sodding the dirt patch. The community is very strong. And I LOVE the annual science fair.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 14, 2013

I really like Farragut Elementary. Our experience with their teachers has been wonderful. They have been kind and patient and fully committed to educating our children and nurturing their maturation into good people. The community has been wonderful as well. I love the more down to earth feeling of the school compared to private schools I have had experience with. Many of the parents are really great with their involvement of time and money. I truly feel very fortunate to be able to send my boys to this school.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 25, 2013

I would say this school is Average. It is excellent for facilities and after school activities. But, those activities are poorly managed and lack oversight. The school does not have a principal for 2012-2013 school year. We are on our second interrim principal, so there is very little accountability within the school. The PTA controls the school.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 1, 2011

932 API for 2011! Go Farragut Foxes! Excellent teachers. Strong Principal. Involved parents. Engaged students. Our kids have excelled in every grade level thanks to everyone at Farragut Elementary. Thank you!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 18, 2011

The sense of community and extent of parent involvement is at the highest level I've ever seen. My children used to attend private schools and for the past couple of years, we have been blessed to call Farragut, our elementary school. Our kids have thrived academically and emotionally. They love the school and the memories they are building there.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 16, 2011

Farragut is not our home school but we feel so blessed that we got in last year. We wanted Farragut based on it's reputation. Farragut not only met those but it far exceeded it for us. I love my daughter's Kindegarten teacher and I know we will love any one of the 4 first grade teachers we will get. The parent involvement at Farragut is also quite remarkable -- very dedicated parents! It's a wonderful community and we feel so lucky to be a part of it.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted July 1, 2011

Cannot see a worst school than this. Horrible teachers. PARENTS DO NOT GO BY THE API. My daughter is in 1st grade and she has an horrible teacher. Principle doesn't do anything. She is very proud of her school. I had to remove my child in midyear because of the bad teachers. Only about 2 pages of homework given.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted June 13, 2011

Farragut is an excellent school in a great district. The thing that sets Farragut apart from other schools i've seen is the sense of community, tonsof parent involvement in all areas. Most of the teachers enjoy having help and most parents working or not can give some supplies, time or other contributions. The general hardship seen and felt at public schools is not as evident here because we all want to do what we can to save public schools in our neighborhood. Over all my 2nd grader has been very happy at school and I know my son will enjoy his K experience this fall.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 31, 2011

Our children attend Farragut, not because it is our home school, but because it came highly recommended by parents who already have children there. I'm impressed with so many things about this school. The teachers are not only exceptional educators, but they truly care about their students. The principal in her first year of leadership in 2009 took our school from an API score of 858 to 905! She expects, and gets, nothing but the best from her teachers and her students. I love that, as part of their curriculum, my children use a state-of-the-art computer lab and are exposed to many art forms: music, dance & an art studio that explores all mediums from clay to tile murals. Finally, I am thoroughly impresses with the parental involvement at Farragut. They volunteer tirelessly and generously and have inspired me to do the same!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 25, 2011

Strong leadership by a wonderful principal and a great teaching staff. Dedicated group of parent volunteers and lots of caring families. Lots of music, art, sports and other extracurricular activities. Wonderful sports field, playground. Great garden! Amazing computer lab! The kids obviously love it, and they thrive academically and socially. Exceptional to this school is the higher percentage of involvement by fathers. Very pleased with our experience so far. Mother of a first grader and soon-to-be kindergartener.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 23, 2011

My son went to an excellent pre-school in Santa Monica and my wife and I were very concerned when the time came for him to go to kindergarten. We are Culver City residents and had heard that the school district was very good and on the rise. Nevertheless it was very scary going from private school to public. I must say that Farragut Elementary School met all our hopes in that his kindergarten experience was excellent and he continues to progress at the same rate as before. The parents we have met and interacted with show the same dedication and committment that we have toward education. We have been lucky indeed to have moved to Culver City which has shown a real committment to education. Farragut Elementary is an exceptional school and I recommend it without hesitation.
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

The test results by subgroup show how the designated group of students is performing in comparison to the general population.

The API reflects year-over-year schools performance based on STAR test score results from spring 2013.

This school's
API score

943

Change from
2012 to 2013

+3

API Statewide Rank
(2012)

10 / 10

API Similar Schools Rank (2012)

9 / 10


API Growth scores over time

Did this school meet the API goal this year?
The state goal for API is 800. All schools that are below 800 are assigned an API improvement target each year.
  • This school met the state goal of 800.

API Growth scores by subgroup

In addition to schoolwide API scores, each student subgroup receives an API score.
Did this school meet all the API goals for student subgroups this year?
The state goal for the API is 800. All the student subgroups at a school that are below 800 are assigned an API improvement target each year.
  • This school met all student subgroup API targets for 2013

This school's
API score

943

What is the API?
The Academic Performance Index (API) is a single number assigned to each school by the California Department of Education to measure overall school performance and improvement over time on statewide testing. The API ranges from 200 and 1000, with 800 as the state goal for all schools.
Change from
2012 to 2013

+3

Change from 2012 to 2013
Comparing the API Growth to the Base shows whether or not this school's test score performance improved between Spring 2012 and Spring 2013. The API ranges between 200 and 1000, with 800 as the statewide goal for all schools. Schools scoring below an 800 are given at least a 5 point target for the next year.
API Statewide Rank
(2012)

10 / 10

API Statewide Rank (2012)
The API Statewide Rank ranges from 1 to 10. A rank of 10, for example, means that the school’s API fell into the top 10% of all schools in the state with a comparable grade range. The 2012 rank is based on results from tests students took in Spring 2012.
API Similar Schools Rank (2012)

9 / 10

API Similar Schools Rank (2012)
The API Similar Schools Rank ranges from 1 to 10. It shows how the school compares to other schools with similar student demographic profiles. The California Department of Education uses parent education level, poverty level, student ethnicity and other data to identify similar schools.
English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 56% in 2013.

96 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
87%

2012

 
 
84%

2011

 
 
91%

2010

 
 
77%
Math

The state average for Math was 65% in 2013.

95 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
86%

2012

 
 
87%

2011

 
 
89%

2010

 
 
83%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

Source: California Department of Education

English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 46% in 2013.

96 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
75%

2012

 
 
78%

2011

 
 
80%

2010

 
 
67%
Math

The state average for Math was 66% in 2013.

94 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
97%

2012

 
 
94%

2011

 
 
92%

2010

 
 
89%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

Source: California Department of Education

English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 65% in 2013.

90 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
92%

2012

 
 
92%

2011

 
 
92%

2010

 
 
77%
Math

The state average for Math was 72% in 2013.

89 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
95%

2012

 
 
90%

2011

 
 
96%

2010

 
 
82%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

Source: California Department of Education

English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 60% in 2013.

85 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
87%

2012

 
 
82%

2011

 
 
80%

2010

 
 
78%
Math

The state average for Math was 65% in 2013.

87 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
93%

2012

 
 
90%

2011

 
 
87%

2010

 
 
85%
Science

The state average for Science was 57% in 2013.

85 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
87%

2012

 
 
89%

2011

 
 
88%

2010

 
 
86%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

Source: California Department of Education

English Language Arts

All Students87%
Females89%
Males83%
African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino89%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)92%
Economically disadvantaged75%
Non-economically disadvantaged91%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability87%
English learnern/a
Fluent-English proficient and English only88%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talentedn/a
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduate77%
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)75%
Parent education - college graduate91%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduate88%
Parent education - declined to staten/a

Math

All Students86%
Females85%
Males88%
African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino78%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)96%
Economically disadvantaged70%
Non-economically disadvantaged92%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability89%
English learnern/a
Fluent-English proficient and English only87%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talentedn/a
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduate77%
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)91%
Parent education - college graduate88%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduate88%
Parent education - declined to staten/a
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

The different student groups are identified by the California Department of Education; if there are fewer than 10 students in a particular group in a school, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: California Department of Education

English Language Arts

All Students75%
Females75%
Males75%
African American64%
Asian94%
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino60%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)79%
Economically disadvantaged55%
Non-economically disadvantaged81%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability78%
English learnern/a
Fluent-English proficient and English only75%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talentedn/a
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduaten/a
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)55%
Parent education - college graduate71%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduate86%
Parent education - declined to staten/a

Math

All Students97%
Females96%
Males98%
African American82%
Asian100%
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino100%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)100%
Economically disadvantaged100%
Non-economically disadvantaged96%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability97%
English learnern/a
Fluent-English proficient and English only97%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talentedn/a
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduaten/a
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)100%
Parent education - college graduate89%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduate100%
Parent education - declined to staten/a
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

The different student groups are identified by the California Department of Education; if there are fewer than 10 students in a particular group in a school, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: California Department of Education

English Language Arts

All Students92%
Females92%
Males93%
African Americann/a
Asian100%
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino88%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)95%
Economically disadvantaged77%
Non-economically disadvantaged97%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability95%
English learnern/a
Fluent-English proficient and English only94%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talented100%
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduaten/a
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)91%
Parent education - college graduate100%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduate93%
Parent education - declined to staten/a

Math

All Students95%
Females95%
Males94%
African Americann/a
Asian100%
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino92%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)95%
Economically disadvantaged90%
Non-economically disadvantaged97%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability95%
English learnern/a
Fluent-English proficient and English only95%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talented100%
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduaten/a
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)91%
Parent education - college graduate94%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduate100%
Parent education - declined to staten/a
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

The different student groups are identified by the California Department of Education; if there are fewer than 10 students in a particular group in a school, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: California Department of Education

English Language Arts

All Students87%
Females88%
Males86%
African American73%
Asian100%
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino83%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)91%
Economically disadvantaged81%
Non-economically disadvantaged89%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability90%
English learnern/a
Fluent-English proficient and English only87%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talented89%
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduaten/a
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)76%
Parent education - college graduate89%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduate95%
Parent education - declined to staten/a

Math

All Students93%
Females93%
Males93%
African American91%
Asian100%
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino92%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)94%
Economically disadvantaged86%
Non-economically disadvantaged98%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability95%
English learnern/a
Fluent-English proficient and English only93%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talented100%
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduaten/a
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)87%
Parent education - college graduate89%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduate100%
Parent education - declined to staten/a

Science

All Students87%
Females88%
Males86%
African American64%
Asian93%
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino88%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)94%
Economically disadvantaged78%
Non-economically disadvantaged93%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability88%
English learnern/a
Fluent-English proficient and English only87%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talented100%
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduaten/a
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)67%
Parent education - college graduate93%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduate90%
Parent education - declined to staten/a
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

The different student groups are identified by the California Department of Education; if there are fewer than 10 students in a particular group in a school, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: California Department of Education

Breaking down the GreatSchools Rating

GreatSchools Ratings for this school are based on 2012-2013 test results. Use the breakdown ratings below to compare types of students at this school. Learn more »


Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school
White 44%
Hispanic 24%
Asian 13%
Black 10%
Two or more races 6%
American Indian/Alaska Native 0%
Source: CA Dept. of Education, 2013-2014

Student subgroups

  This school District averageState average
Students eligible for free or reduced-price lunch program 22%N/AN/A
English language learners 6%N/AN/A
Source: CA Dept. of Education, 2013-2014

Teacher experience

  This school District averageState average
First-year teachers 13%N/AN/A
Source: Civil Rights Data Collection, 2011-2012

This school has not yet provided program information.


Help other families

Millions of families turn to GreatSchools for help with their
school search. You can help these families by providing
a few details about this school.

Administrators & teachers: Let your school shine!

Help your school shine online by adding program highlights, photos and more on GreatSchools! Get started »

Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

10820 Farragut Drive
Culver City, CA 90230
Website: Click here
Phone: (310) 842-4323

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools

Ecf Kayne Eras Center
Culver City, CA




St. Augustine
Culver City, CA




ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT