Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
33 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Ineffective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Staff member (1 response)
characters left.
There are 46 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Braddock Drive Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly disagree

Posted November 09, 2015
- a parent
Teacher shows Favortism. Unfairly discipline. Ignore kids who are not fallowing her every step. No equal

Braddock Drive Elementary School 5

Posted May 12, 2015
- a parent
The Gifted Magnet is excellent (the low rate is for the regular school), kids are challenged at this school.


Braddock Drive Elementary School 4

Posted April 14, 2014
- a community member
Former student here. All I remember from this school were wonderful memories. At the time I was thinking beyond the unimaginable. I wanted to become a astronaut, or an archeologist. There is one teacher that I will never forget that encourage my love for dinosaurs and art. I love this school best years of my young life.

Braddock Drive Elementary School 4

Posted October 24, 2013
- a community member
Braddock Drive Elementary and Gifted Magnet is a great school with wonderful teachers. If I could improve this program, I would like a cleaner eating area and bathrooms. I would also like for the school to have a better art program. I believe that the staff here is welcoming to all new-comers in this school, as well as listening to complaints given by teacher, parents, and children. I also believe that this school is very good at answering questions. Whenever someone asks a question, someone is always quick to answer. Overall, this school is a warm facility with an amazing ability to challenge children mentally and emotionally.

Braddock Drive Elementary School 5

Posted October 24, 2013
- a parent
Two years ago, we moved our twin daughters from a private school to the Braddock Gifted Magnet. It has exceeded our expectations in pretty much every respect. The girls are in a truly diverse class with other engaged students and are being taught by teachers who are understand the demands of teaching gifted students and who are also deeply committed and compassionate. In the year and a half that they have been at Braddock, we have seen them grow both socially and academically. But perhaps the most important factor is the intangible -- they wake up in the morning excited to go to school and they come home at night excited to share their day. This is what public education was meant to be.


Braddock Drive Elementary School 4

Posted October 24, 2013
- a parent
This is a gem of a school. A caring and dedicated faculty, collaborative and responsive principal, generous and supportive parents and bright eager children. A California Distinguished School, this school has been achieving growth targets over time and across the demographic groups. I would recommend Braddock to any parent looking for a safe and effective local school. I feel more parent involvement would add much to the environment.

Braddock Drive Elementary School 5

Posted October 08, 2013
- a parent
My Son is in the Magnet part of Braddock. His grade 2 teacher is excellent and I am hoping he continues to be challenged.

Braddock Drive Elementary School 5

Posted August 28, 2013
- a parent
This is a great gifted magnet school. My child is very happy here and cannot wait to go to school everyday. Amazing parent involvement and dedicated teachers. I could not be happier!


Braddock Drive Elementary School 5

Posted October 13, 2012
- a parent
We like this School, my elder son attending this school from Pre-K and now he is in 4th grade Magnet program, my second son also started in pre-k and now he is in Kindergarten. Teachers and office staff are great and helpful. I am not aware of bullying in this school as mention by one of the parent in the previous post

Braddock Drive Elementary School 1

Posted March 05, 2012
- a parent
My child was a victim of bullying at Braddock. When he went to the teachers, and I spoke with the teacher, coordinator and principal, I was told the bullying never took place, even though I saw an incident with my own eyes. My child became listless, cried all the time, and became reluctant to go to school. We finally pulled our child out and into another school, and we have our cheerful, carefree child back. One day, we passed by Braddock, and my child's face turned dark with anger. "That's my old school. They were mean to me." Shame on you, adults for not listening. http://www.greatschools.org/parenting/bullying/6317-bullying-school-movie.gs

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Braddock Drive Elementary School
4711 Inglewood Boulevard, Culver City, CA  90230-5823
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 46 reviews. (310) 391-6707
Last modified Braddock Drive Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top