Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Stoner Avenue Elementary School 5

Posted February 28, 2014
- a parent
Excellent community school. It has served Del Rey since 1957. Stoner ES is an honors school with an API of 811. Great teachers with years of experience. Students receive one on one and small group time. Parents, many of whom are alumni, are active and involved. Stoner has music education from a full time music teacher, a computer lab, a speech & occupational therapy center, a school library, a parent's center and a student vegetable garden. FREE Pre-K and two differnt after school programs available. The school provides adult ESL classes to community.

Stoner Avenue Elementary School 5

Posted February 26, 2014
- a parent
Wonderful teachers with lots of experience, great clean campus with trees and pretty murals and an API that has been growing every year due to the teacher and parent involvement. This year the API is 811 and the school offers a wonderful pre-k too. I love this school.


Stoner Avenue Elementary School 4

Posted September 19, 2010
- a parent
Stoner really is a great school. The teachers are dedicated and really care about the school. I noticed that there is a new Principal and a couple of other administrators that always seem to be checking on things. I wish they had more afterschool programs and more parent programs.

Stoner Avenue Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 05, 2010
- a parent
My son was a straight 'A' student, and since he has been at this school has been lacking so much..I strongly feel that since there is a lack of parent's involvement, therefore it is our duty as parents to make sure that our kids get the best education period... You as parents need to speak up and support our child's future..

Stoner Avenue Elementary School 1

Posted March 11, 2010
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Stoner Avenue Elementary School 4

Posted November 04, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Stoner Avenue Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted March 13, 2009
- a parent
Horrible school. No parent involvement, no support at all, no rules or structure. Kids fight, cuss, and just misbehave with out any consequences. The principal always seems to be absent. My child is far behind, has a very low self esteem, and just refuses to try. Some teachers care but not all of them. We cant wait to pull our child out!

Stoner Avenue Elementary School 2

Posted February 28, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Stoner Avenue Elementary School 5

Posted August 26, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Stoner Avenue Elementary School 3

Posted May 02, 2005
- a parent
Limited academic programs as well as music, art, sports and extracurricular activities. Parents are not as involved as they should be. There is no diversity and they have limited resources for children who are gifted and trapped in the LAUSD school system. I must admit the staff and faculty are very friendly and concerned about each and every child. They definately need more extracurricular activites and more challenges for students that need to be challenged.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to inspire and support families to champion their children's education - at school, at home and in their community. We are a national non-profit with offices and programs in Oakland, Milwaukee, Washington D.C. and Indianapolis.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Stoner Avenue Elementary School
11735 Braddock Drive, Culver City, CA  90230
(310) 390-3396
Last modified Stoner Avenue Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Stoner Avenue Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 10 reviews.