Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 62 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


66 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


L. P. Collins Elementary School 5

Posted September 20, 2014
- a community member
This school is awesome! I loved 5th grade! The staff is awesome and there are many after school events.

L. P. Collins Elementary School 5

Posted June 22, 2014
- a parent
Although a LOT depends on the child & the particular teacher for each grade level, the overall impact of the school is spectacular. In general, the teachers are extremely responsive & very loving to children. They set the bar reasonably high academically and the students respond to that!! In addition, the Principal, Mr. Woo, is a good combination of warmth & discipline. The office staff is extremely caring. The school can become an extended family for the children if parents are able to participate in the numerous activities that are organized especially keeping in mind the working parents.


L. P. Collins Elementary School 2

Posted March 30, 2014
- a parent
5th grade teachers are worst than any other teachers in this area. Lack of quality teaching and too much home work. Their 5th grade teachers are rude and lack discipline. Principal is totally helpless in controlling the rude behavior of 5th grade teachers. Principal tries to show off too much discipline for students but lacks to implement same for his own teachers. Totally ineffective principal.

L. P. Collins Elementary School 5

Posted October 25, 2013
- a parent
My son enjoys going to school, he learning More. I like the teachers and the whole staff.

L. P. Collins Elementary School 3

Posted June 13, 2013
- a parent
If your kid is below average than this school cannot turn them around. Most of these students that do well come from familes with higher academic standards than other local public school districts. The students and parents together put in the effort and 20% is from the staff. The housing price is very high and rent is high. There is a higher percentage of the same type that come to this school and that is responsible for the higher API than other public school districts. I am glad I can let others realize it before spending all that money on a house or renting one.


L. P. Collins Elementary School 1

Posted May 04, 2013
- a parent
Truly disappointing school, most of the teachers are cold and use embarrassment as a tool to discipline kids. I've seen teachers scream at kids in front of other parents, the Principal doesn't do anything and has a major attitude problem, he has unnecessary rules in school. The kids are overloaded with homework. The Principal will not take any suggestions and is not flexible enough to listen to parents. The teaching style is one size fits all approach, but if your child needs any individual approach, that kid will go through immense pressure and torture rules in school.

L. P. Collins Elementary School 3

Posted December 11, 2012
- a parent
This is a good school with great academics if that's what your priority is. The teachers and principal are dedicated. Because there is very little ethnic diversity here this may not be the best choice for every family and may not meet the social needs of all children. There are other alternatives in Cupertino.

L. P. Collins Elementary School 1

Posted June 28, 2012
- a parent
OK, This School might be good for parents who wants their kids to be pushed to the limit and have the child dread going to the school, There is no overall development for the kids. Common This is Just Elementary School,Do Not Over Push your kids they might burn out before middle or high school. And By the way I am an asian parent :-)


L. P. Collins Elementary School 5

Posted March 05, 2012
- a parent
This is the best school. I have seen my child developing the best personality traits here. Mr. Wu is the best principal I have ever seen. He is totally dedicated and a great role model. I feel lucky that my child as well as me as a parent had an opportunity to be under his leadership. The teachers are wonderful too and my child loves to go to school every single day.

L. P. Collins Elementary School 5

Posted March 27, 2011
- a parent
It's very good! My child gets educated really well! The field trips are fun, too!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

L. P. Collins Elementary School
10300 Blaney Avenue, Cupertino, CA  95014
(408) 252-6002
Last modified L. P. Collins Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
L. P. Collins Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 66 reviews. Top