Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 27 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


28 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


C. B. Eaton Elementary School 5

Posted September 04, 2014
- a parent
School is well funded and has excellent resources. Curriculum is one of the best. I specially like the fact that as early as 2nd grade, kids are rotated through teachers and each teacher is expert in there area. That way kids get well-rounded knowledge of each area from the expert in that domain. Campus is very clean and well organised and so pick-up/drop does not become as painful as we have experienced in other schools.

C. B. Eaton Elementary School 5

Posted February 03, 2014
- a parent
The curriculum and academics at Eaton are outstanding. The teachers are caring and intuitive, although they do assign a lot of homework. The students are primarily children of recent immigrants and the parents are not often fluent in English. I'm very pleased with the quality of the reading program and the extracurriculars, which include music, art, P.E., and computers.


C. B. Eaton Elementary School 5

Posted May 22, 2013
- a parent
Our teacher has been great and supportive as well as the rest of the staff

C. B. Eaton Elementary School 5

Posted May 06, 2010
- a parent
A lot of good teachers, strong parents supports, the principal is very friendly. It also has strong curriculum, high academic standard with good arts, music & PE programs.

C. B. Eaton Elementary School 5

Posted May 06, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


C. B. Eaton Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted August 16, 2009
- a parent
I agree with the other parents. Some of the teacher are really unprofessional. I don't like the principal's approach. We went with few suggestions last year for improving some of the skills of kids. But she doesn't want to do anything. She always defend the teachers. She doesn't want to do anything new to help kids.So far my kids didn't have any luck to get good teachers.

C. B. Eaton Elementary School 5

Posted May 20, 2009
- a parent
Excellent school. Teacher are very devoted to their work and put a lot of efforts to help kids to excel in studies. Children travel to science camps, historical places, San Jose Science Museum, My son attended 4-5th grade ELD. When we come he, he spoke intermediate beginning English. In one year he spoke native English and read Mark Twain, Edgar Poe and other English literature which is in 5, 6, 7 grade reading lists. ELD teacher Mrs Joshi is one of the best teachers, one can dream about. She helps children speak English, improve pronouncation, learn grammar, learn math and science. They have a good collection of books in class and school library. We are very happy that our son attended Eaton Elementary

C. B. Eaton Elementary School 2

Posted April 24, 2009
- a parent
I absolutely agree with some of the reviews here. If your child is 'standard' well-behaved, he/she will be fine in this school. However if your child needs any kind of individual approach, they do very little to meet such needs. The teaching stuff is indeed uneaven. Some teachers are just excellent, some others are unprofessional and don't seem to like children very much, not talking about being source of inspiration for kids. The activity in such class is quite boring. So it's a sort of a 'lottery'. Some teachers are very distant from parents. Children are not taught how to solve the problems between each other, but are taught to tell on each other instead. And then the teacher/principal complains to you that your child doens't play with anyone from the same classroom. Would you play with someone who tells on you (with or without reason)?


C. B. Eaton Elementary School 3

Posted March 05, 2009
- a parent
The parents at this school have worked very hard and have fought tooth and nail to keep desirable programs, like art and music, afloat. And of course, the kids are great! Unfortunately, leadership is lacking at this school and the teaching my child received was very uneven. Personal experience with some teaching staff was extremely unprofessional. A small school like this one doesn't afford much choice when teachers aren't meeting your child's need. And the principal is doing very little to weed out those teachers who are just 'biding their time,' while they waste the precious time of the students they are trained professionally to serve and inspire.'

C. B. Eaton Elementary School 3

Posted December 02, 2008
- a parent
This school is excellent for your chidlren if your chilren are well-behaved and does not think challenging questions or being creative. Except their outstanding ELD help which I see dramatic improvement from my son, it is more negative place than the positive if your chidlren made mistakes both in Academic and behavior. The classroom teachers gave 95% of children homework for volunteering parents to grade anad correct answers. If children have arguments between classmates, they do not want to get involved further but ask parents help instead. The teacher quality to children are very 'bare' and fundamental. Teachers are very distant to parents and some of them are friendly and some of them are very distance. School claims to teach children independence, and I think they are more than teaching children 'IGNORANCE' instead. I don't see caring staffs; only complaining teachers. 'Best education is to educate chilren DIFFERENTLY with COMPASSION'!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

C. B. Eaton Elementary School
20220 Suisun Drive, Cupertino, CA  95014
(408) 255-2848
Last modified C. B. Eaton Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
C. B. Eaton Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 28 reviews. Top