Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 38 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


43 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


William Regnart Elementary School 5

Posted December 11, 2014
- a parent
Great school. Great Campus. All academic and non academic activities are good. Principal and teachers do their best for the kids.

William Regnart Elementary School 5

Posted September 13, 2013
- a parent
Wonderful school. My son attended Regnart and we were extremely happy with the school. Ms. Ravikumar as a teacher stands out and I feel very happy that my son was in her class. Very positive environment. The new principal is also very friendly. Overall very happy with the school.
1 person found this helpful


William Regnart Elementary School 2

Posted September 12, 2013
- a parent
My five year old is currently attending William Regnart Elementary. The lack of diversity and excess pressure make it a poor school for many students. My daughter is the ONLY Caucasian student in her class. Education is great but lets be honest she is only in pre k and I want a happy balance of education and social creative activities. The British Vice principal ( not sure of her exact title ) play's the dictator role; very strict and tends to boss not only the students but the parents in a very rude demeaning manner. I am very outraged and disappointed ( to say the lease) since I had high inspections from greatschools.com that rated the school 10 out of 10. Submitted by a parent

William Regnart Elementary School 5

Posted September 17, 2012
- a parent
+1 on MaliniG. Easily the best teacher my child has ever had. Teachers like her make Regnart truly a small, close-knit elementary school. Lots of after school clubs and programs also make this school stand-out.

William Regnart Elementary School 5

Posted September 06, 2012
- a parent
This school has some good teachers, some are great. Malini G is a stand out, excellent from start to finish. If it was not for her, my child would be in a private school. Having had bad or no teacher/s during the 2nd grade, we had enrolled in a private school. However, we also had heard so much about her, it was worth a wait to see if we would get her for 3rd grade and we did!! Thank God we did! Many good things to say about her, but one that stands out ... She has no favorite kid, because every kid is her favorite. She has redefined the way kids are treated. Every kid feels that they are special. That is extremely rare to find.


William Regnart Elementary School 5

Posted June 09, 2012
- a parent
With the appointment of new Principal. This school has turned around. Attitude has changed. I was really concerned about the school and the kids with that Dictator. "I am the teacher/admin and can do anything to your kid" is now gone. She was such a dictator that she did't allow kids to vote on the voting day because the kid had to step out , for an hour, for doc's visit. It is now a creative place, kids are enjoy the lunch time and break without having to worry about doing things the kids do and not get into trouble. It all about kids learning and having fun. Its got it all now!
1 person found this helpful

William Regnart Elementary School 5

Posted February 08, 2012
- a parent
Smaller school in a quiet neighborhood. Excellent principal Steve Burrell, kids LOVE him! Middle schoolers come back to visit him! Personal treatment of each student and a helpful advice to each parent. He is the last one to leave the school at night. And this pays off. The best teachers, the sweetest office, incredible parents and teachers involvement. Every early morning they have an hour of different parents-lead classes (robotics, programming, chess, singing, electronics, etc.) in a warm friendly environment. And the room is heated, too. :) Covered walkways. At lunch and after school they have teachers' clubs (card club, etc.). After school and during the breaks they have teachers-led sports (basketball, soccer, football, etc.). Kids have a lot of fun at this school! And all these classes are FREE! The school also helps to make a smooth transition to the middle school. Friendly library hours. After school care (CDC) is much better then YMCA. Arts a crafts program is very creative. They don't just allocate the time for the homework, they HELP with it. So when the parents pick up the kids, the homework is already done and corrected.

William Regnart Elementary School 5

Posted November 26, 2010
- a community member
I really liked this school. THey had awswome teacher with great education. I improved my skills of learning. I got better scores in this school than any other schools i went in this district. The principal was very friendly and nice to all our teachers and student. I think more children should go to this school. THe before school extra programs can let your children interact together.


William Regnart Elementary School 5

Posted November 14, 2010
- a community member
I really liked going to this school, and I think that some of these reviews are very cruel. I had that teacher who joined the fifth grade for his/her first year, just her second year, and she/he was great!

William Regnart Elementary School 1

Posted October 19, 2010
- a parent
The high test score is very misleading, which should be credited to after schools. My kid has been with this school 5 years, there are some good teachers but there are equally if not more unqualified teachers. It became worse when a new principal came a couple of years ago and she assigned a first-year teacher to teach a 5th grade class which turned out to be a nightmare for students. I regretted so much that I had my kid here for 5 years and this school totally killed the kid's eagerness to learn.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

William Regnart Elementary School
1170 Yorkshire Drive, Cupertino, CA  95014
(408) 253-5250
Last modified William Regnart Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
William Regnart Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 43 reviews. Top