Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public
Daly City, CA
Students enrolled: 523
Before care: No
After care: Yes

5 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Susan B. Anthony Elementary School 5

Posted August 10, 2013
- a parent
This school is wonderful! the learning environment is essentially the foundation of success as well as the quality of the teachers which sba knows all a bout..the school is in a great neighborhood and it is very clean. My two boys are in the 4th and 1st grade and they love it here.the only down side is they don't have transitional pre k classes which is inconvenient for my 3rd little fella who won't get to go to school with his big brothers.overall I'm highly satisfied with the educational drive shown by sba!

Susan B. Anthony Elementary School 5

Posted April 27, 2010
- a parent
I have two children at this school and we are really happy with the program. Teachers are commited to excellence and go the extra mile to help their students succeed. The school is beautiful and the grounds are immaculate. There are many special programs and tutoring opportunities. The principal is visible and involved with parents and students. This is a fantastic school, it feels like a private school!


Susan B. Anthony Elementary School 5

Posted January 23, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Susan B. Anthony Elementary School 5

Posted May 31, 2008
- a parent
This school rocks. Let's start withthe principal -fabulous leader with vision and direction. The teachers are knowledgeable and work hard to help all children learn and succeed. The secretary is friendly and helpful. This school has lots of services and programs like reading intervention, after-school tutoring, small group assistance and daily English Language Development. Against all the challenges, SBA shines and should be reconized for its ability to educate all children. No wonder there is always a waiting list, it is worth it if you can get in here.

Susan B. Anthony Elementary School 5

Posted November 01, 2007
- a parent
This school is a great public school. The facilities are up to date, the principal and teachers are great. My daughter is now in the third grade and her kindergarten - 2nd grade teachers continue their relationship with her. The speech and after school programs are lovingly cared for and managed. All in all, SBA has been a great school for the last four years and the test scores are improving!


Susan B. Anthony Elementary School 5

Posted January 31, 2007
- a administrator
My son goes to SBA and he loves it. His teacher pushes them to try harder and to give there best. He has learned so much, I thought he was not going to be able to capture so much knowledge. The teacher is very interactive with the parents and informative with the children's progress. I'll sending my daughter SBA next year also.

Susan B. Anthony Elementary School 5

Posted November 16, 2005
- a parent
I have two daughters that attend 1st and 2nd grade at SBA. I think it is a GREAT school. The principal and the teachers that my daughters have had are wonderful. Not only have they learned so much academicaly, but thier behavior has improved. I highly recommend Susan B. Anthony to any parent!

Susan B. Anthony Elementary School 5

Posted June 12, 2005
- a teacher
SBA has a wonderfully dedicated principal and a kind, hardworking, knowledgeable staff. The students have a wonderful sense of community and enjoy coming to school.


Susan B. Anthony Elementary School 4

Posted February 01, 2005
- a parent
OK School. This school was previously only 5th and 6th grade. This school year (2004-2005) thay changed to k-5, with the closure of Colma Elementry. The downside to that is larger class sizes.

Susan B. Anthony Elementary School 4

Posted December 29, 2004
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Susan B. Anthony Elementary School
575 Abbot Avenue, Daly City, CA  94014
(650) 997-7880
Last modified Susan B. Anthony Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Susan B. Anthony Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top