Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
11 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 11 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Susan B. Anthony Elementary School 5

Posted August 10, 2013
- a parent
This school is wonderful! the learning environment is essentially the foundation of success as well as the quality of the teachers which sba knows all a bout..the school is in a great neighborhood and it is very clean. My two boys are in the 4th and 1st grade and they love it here.the only down side is they don't have transitional pre k classes which is inconvenient for my 3rd little fella who won't get to go to school with his big brothers.overall I'm highly satisfied with the educational drive shown by sba!

Susan B. Anthony Elementary School 5

Posted April 27, 2010
- a parent
I have two children at this school and we are really happy with the program. Teachers are commited to excellence and go the extra mile to help their students succeed. The school is beautiful and the grounds are immaculate. There are many special programs and tutoring opportunities. The principal is visible and involved with parents and students. This is a fantastic school, it feels like a private school!


Susan B. Anthony Elementary School 5

Posted May 31, 2008
- a parent
This school rocks. Let's start withthe principal -fabulous leader with vision and direction. The teachers are knowledgeable and work hard to help all children learn and succeed. The secretary is friendly and helpful. This school has lots of services and programs like reading intervention, after-school tutoring, small group assistance and daily English Language Development. Against all the challenges, SBA shines and should be reconized for its ability to educate all children. No wonder there is always a waiting list, it is worth it if you can get in here.

Susan B. Anthony Elementary School 5

Posted November 01, 2007
- a parent
This school is a great public school. The facilities are up to date, the principal and teachers are great. My daughter is now in the third grade and her kindergarten - 2nd grade teachers continue their relationship with her. The speech and after school programs are lovingly cared for and managed. All in all, SBA has been a great school for the last four years and the test scores are improving!

Susan B. Anthony Elementary School 5

Posted January 31, 2007
- a teacher
My son goes to SBA and he loves it. His teacher pushes them to try harder and to give there best. He has learned so much, I thought he was not going to be able to capture so much knowledge. The teacher is very interactive with the parents and informative with the children's progress. I'll sending my daughter SBA next year also.


Susan B. Anthony Elementary School 5

Posted November 16, 2005
- a parent
I have two daughters that attend 1st and 2nd grade at SBA. I think it is a GREAT school. The principal and the teachers that my daughters have had are wonderful. Not only have they learned so much academicaly, but thier behavior has improved. I highly recommend Susan B. Anthony to any parent!

Susan B. Anthony Elementary School 5

Posted June 12, 2005
- a teacher
SBA has a wonderfully dedicated principal and a kind, hardworking, knowledgeable staff. The students have a wonderful sense of community and enjoy coming to school.

Susan B. Anthony Elementary School 4

Posted February 01, 2005
- a parent
OK School. This school was previously only 5th and 6th grade. This school year (2004-2005) thay changed to k-5, with the closure of Colma Elementry. The downside to that is larger class sizes.


Susan B. Anthony Elementary School 5

Posted April 02, 2004
- a student
I think Susan B. Anthony school is the best school for your children because they have alot of great activities. Your child(ren) in 5th grade can go to Outdoor Education. They have great staff and teachers. I love my teacher because she pushes us to learn. My teacher has a pink slip and so does alot of teachers and staff at that school so help Susan B. Anthony by going to the board meetings at Fernado Rivera Middle School. My parents and I love Susan B. Anthony and that's why your child should go there.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Susan B. Anthony Elementary School
575 Abbot Avenue, Daly City, CA  94014-2774
(650) 997-7880
Last modified Susan B. Anthony Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Susan B. Anthony Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top