Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-6
Public
Daly City, CA
Students enrolled: 344
Before care: No
 

4 stars
Based on 13 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


14 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Margaret Pauline Brown Elementary School 3

Posted January 23, 2014
- a community member
the principal has got to be the worst, WORST principal ever. I'm not sure how this school is doing now, but I will give it a 3 out of 5 over experience. I sure do hope that they've picked a better six grade teacher, and had not kept Mr. Alegre (pardon my spelling, I forgot how to spell his name), because he is one of the worst teachers there. I had not learn anything from him, but how badly humiliation hurts others. He's not good at teaching, he's good a humiliating and talking about other students, either behind their backs, or in front of them. The best part is how the principal lets students get away with things, how easily you can manipulate her with tears in your eyes, and that innocent, child-like record. Yeah. Your kindergartner, first grader, whatever little brat you have call child can write graffiti on the wall, bully others, run away from home AND SCHOOL, and bring weapons to school, just as long as they pull out their cutest puppy eyes and hypnotize their weak principal. I give it a three over the friends I had made and teachers I've had before six grade. This is not the worst school ever, but I really hope it improved while I was gone. Do I endorse this school?

Margaret Pauline Brown Elementary School 4

Posted September 26, 2013
- a parent
It is a great school where the principal is always involve and only wish parents will participate more for the school activities.


Margaret Pauline Brown Elementary School 5

Posted September 26, 2013
- a parent
This school is AWESOME!!!! my son is ready to go to school every day. He doesn't like to miss class. The principal is a great person, my son lives all theachers at school!

Margaret Pauline Brown Elementary School 4

Posted September 04, 2012
- a parent
My child has attended pre-kinder program over the summer and now enrolled in Kinder. The emphasis in reading has been made and support work (homework) shows they are on track to help us teach our children to read. Teacher Ms. Acosta is very patient and helpful and demonstrates her desire to be a GREAT teacher. So far so good and will report back on the PTA as I will be joining this week. The principal is present and not IN THE OFFICE all the time. She is very welcoming, understanding and HELPFUL.

Margaret Pauline Brown Elementary School 4

Posted April 04, 2012
- a parent
The school is good! There are a lot of teachers that are amazing. I have to admit there are 1-2 that not very sociable. I would say more laid back and keep to themselves but overall, OK. The PTA is AMAZING! A very strong force and makes the families feel welcomed.


Margaret Pauline Brown Elementary School 5

Posted October 26, 2009
- a parent
Principal, teachers and cafeteria head are all very helpful.

Margaret Pauline Brown Elementary School 2

Posted July 06, 2009
- a parent
I definetly think this school needs improvements! Most teachers are good, few excpetional, and some laid back. No parent involment. No PTA...well a so called one!

Margaret Pauline Brown Elementary School 5

Posted November 13, 2008
- a parent
The location makes it extremly safe for our kids to go to this school


Margaret Pauline Brown Elementary School 5

Posted June 07, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Margaret Pauline Brown Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted June 04, 2008
- a parent
My child is in the 6th grade class. She has been challenged as a GATE student with all her subjects and I'm very proud of her, her teacher and the school.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Margaret Pauline Brown Elementary School
305 Eastmoor Avenue, Daly City, CA  94015
(650) 991-1243
Last modified Margaret Pauline Brown Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Margaret Pauline Brown Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. Top