Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 16 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


16 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Thomas Edison Elementary School 5

Posted August 01, 2013
- a parent
The principal, teachers and staff at Thomas Edison are very dedicated to creating a good learning environment for children. I also like the way the parents are very supportive of school activities and fund raisers.

Thomas Edison Elementary School 5

Posted March 14, 2013
- a community member
I say that God sent an angle to your school when Dave Pelzer went there. You saved his life.


Thomas Edison Elementary School 5

Posted May 28, 2012
- a parent
great school at daly city ,safe and teacher are teaching very well.My kid willing to go to school.Because teacher are nice and they know how to handle the kid

Thomas Edison Elementary School 5

Posted September 22, 2011
- a parent
Thomas Edison Elementary School is a wonderful place for our children. We love the school, the environments, the outstanding teachers, and staff. It feels like a family at school. We have limited participation of parents and we hope that we can increase parents participation in the future... Parents: the most valuable gift we can give to our children is education.... I encourage all the parents to come and actively participate at the school. With your participation, we can make difference in our children education.

Thomas Edison Elementary School 5

Posted September 18, 2011
- a parent
I have two kids here as well and have been an active parent with the PTA now PTO for 7 years. This school , l believe, is the best example of a school faced with major Gov fiscal cuts, lack of PTA district assistance, lack of facilities upgrades with minimal parent involvement persevering to become a leader in the district in making sure the Kids come first in all aspects of their education. The principal, on staff teachers and overall attitude is just wonderful. slowly but surely we as parents can make change happen. If you have kids at TE, please help volunteer.


Thomas Edison Elementary School 4

Posted September 17, 2011
- a parent
I have two children attending this school and I have to say I'm pretty satisfied with the school. Despite the budget cuts and limited resources, the teachers are working hard to help the students to learn and improve their education. The dedicated efforts of the teachers and the principal to improve the school can be seen from the continuously improving score on the STAR test. This is a great school overall, school environment is safe, teachers and the principal are dedicated, students are generally well behaved. I only wish there are more after school activities for the students other than the day care program.

Thomas Edison Elementary School 5

Posted January 11, 2010
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Thomas Edison Elementary School 4

Posted October 08, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Thomas Edison Elementary School 5

Posted August 21, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Thomas Edison Elementary School 4

Posted January 29, 2008
- a parent
I am privileged and honored to be involved with the schools fundraising event and help raised funds for the children of Thomas Edison School. It helps finance to go on field trips and other activities that will enhance their personal and educational experience. The principal of this school is doing the best she can to be supportive and active in fundraising activities. The teachers are exceptional. I am very proud that my son goes to school here coming from a private school. The PTA are doing a wonderful job in raising funds in order for our kids to experience outdoor activities as well as indoor functions. If we join hands and be part of the school, every penny, time and effort you invested in the school is pass along to our children.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Thomas Edison Elementary School
1267 Southgate Avenue, Daly City, CA  94015
(650) 991-1250
Last modified Thomas Edison Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Thomas Edison Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 16 reviews. Top