Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public
Daly City, CA
Students enrolled: 476
 

5 stars
Based on 14 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


15 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Fernando Rivera Intermediate School 5

Posted August 19, 2014
- a community member
My school is the best school ever FRS. I studied 7th grade in this school and this year I will study 8th grade.

Fernando Rivera Intermediate School 5

Posted April 11, 2013
- a parent
Congratulations to the students and staffs at Fernando Rivera for receiving the 2013 California Distinguished School Award. I'm a proud parent and I am really excited about the good news.


Fernando Rivera Intermediate School 5

Posted November 15, 2012
- a community member
yes, the teachers are a bit strict. We all know that, but they're only trying to help. The school constantly motivates its students, using a system called Spirit Points. If you get enough spirit points, you may go on the End of the year Spirit Trip. During this year, 2012-13, the many electives include: Art, Band, Student Gov., Computer, and also being a Teacher's Aide.

Fernando Rivera Intermediate School 4

Posted September 13, 2012
- a parent
I have two children currently attending FRS, overall I am pretty satisfied with the school. Teachers are dedicated and the school environment is friendly and safe. My children enjoy learning and being with their friends at school. The school also has a very good music program and I enjoy their concerts everytime.

Fernando Rivera Intermediate School 5

Posted March 24, 2012
- a community member
Fernando Rivera is an amazing school. As Co-VP of the 2011-2012 school year, I believe our school has a great staff, willing to do almost anything to provide for the student attendants. Our after school tutoring programs are amazing, for both the tutors and the students looking for help. As I have been in both of these positions, I know how it feels to help, and need help.


Fernando Rivera Intermediate School 5

Posted November 12, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Fernando Rivera Intermediate School 5

Posted February 27, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Fernando Rivera Intermediate School 5

Posted November 10, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Fernando Rivera Intermediate School 5

Posted December 02, 2007
- a student
It is a great school! I understand everything the teachers are saying and teaching me!

Fernando Rivera Intermediate School 5

Posted October 28, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Fernando Rivera Intermediate School
1255 Southgate Avenue, Daly City, CA  94015
(650) 991-1225
Last modified Fernando Rivera Intermediate School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Fernando Rivera Intermediate School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. Top