Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
14 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 15 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Fernando Rivera Intermediate School 5

Posted August 19, 2014
- a community member
My school is the best school ever FRS. I studied 7th grade in this school and this year I will study 8th grade.

Fernando Rivera Intermediate School 5

Posted April 11, 2013
- a parent
Congratulations to the students and staffs at Fernando Rivera for receiving the 2013 California Distinguished School Award. I'm a proud parent and I am really excited about the good news.


Fernando Rivera Intermediate School 5

Posted November 15, 2012
- a community member
yes, the teachers are a bit strict. We all know that, but they're only trying to help. The school constantly motivates its students, using a system called Spirit Points. If you get enough spirit points, you may go on the End of the year Spirit Trip. During this year, 2012-13, the many electives include: Art, Band, Student Gov., Computer, and also being a Teacher's Aide.

Fernando Rivera Intermediate School 4

Posted September 13, 2012
- a parent
I have two children currently attending FRS, overall I am pretty satisfied with the school. Teachers are dedicated and the school environment is friendly and safe. My children enjoy learning and being with their friends at school. The school also has a very good music program and I enjoy their concerts everytime.

Fernando Rivera Intermediate School 5

Posted March 24, 2012
- a community member
Fernando Rivera is an amazing school. As Co-VP of the 2011-2012 school year, I believe our school has a great staff, willing to do almost anything to provide for the student attendants. Our after school tutoring programs are amazing, for both the tutors and the students looking for help. As I have been in both of these positions, I know how it feels to help, and need help.


Fernando Rivera Intermediate School 5

Posted December 02, 2007
- a student
It is a great school! I understand everything the teachers are saying and teaching me!

Fernando Rivera Intermediate School
no rating

Posted August 09, 2007
- a student
My social studies teachers were the best! All the teachers care about the students. But when I was there two tears ago, there weren't many extracurriculars other than sports. They need to have a foreign language program.

Fernando Rivera Intermediate School 4

Posted January 03, 2007
- a parent
Fernando seems to have improved it's all over standard, since my daughter attended about 10 yrs ago. My son is in 8th grade now, and the teachers are great,principle supportive, and all in all I am very pleased.


Fernando Rivera Intermediate School 5

Posted March 16, 2006
- a student
The quality of academic programs is great and the students and staff are helpful and kind.

Fernando Rivera Intermediate School 5

Posted August 14, 2003
- a parent
Academics are impeccable, and the teachers really take the time to teach their students very well.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Fernando Rivera Intermediate School
1255 Southgate Avenue, Daly City, CA  94015-3920
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. (650) 991-1225
Last modified Fernando Rivera Intermediate School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top