Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 25 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


25 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Marjorie H. Tobias Elementary School 3

Posted November 15, 2013
- a parent
There needs to be more support for students who learn at a different pace and those who don't work well with how the curriculum is structured. It would be nice to have more onsite tutors available. Communication from teachers/staff could be improved as well. Homework packets are sometimes confusing. Overall, my child seems to be happy at school, but I'm not sure if he's getting all the attention he needs.

Marjorie H. Tobias Elementary School 5

Posted September 13, 2013
- a parent
I love the support and attention my child receives at Tobias. Principal Harris and his entire staff of teachers communicate so well to parent's about wanting to see your child succeed! The sense of community at this school is also amazing. If you are looking into this school for your child, you cannot go wrong at Tobias!


Marjorie H. Tobias Elementary School 5

Posted September 12, 2013
- a parent
Tobias is an AMAZING school. My daughter has been there since kindergarten and has really thrived there. The community and PTA is tight knit and the teachers are very involved. I'm very fortunate to have gotten my daughter into Tobias and I look forward to her completing her Elementary education here.

Marjorie H. Tobias Elementary School 5

Posted August 01, 2013
- a community member
Tobias is a wonderful school serving a beautiful community with outstanding dedicated teachers who are committed to excellence in teaching and learning. Sheila Hansen, Ed.D., former principal

Marjorie H. Tobias Elementary School 5

Posted January 16, 2013
- a parent
Tobias is a wonderful school. The teachers and staff are phenomenal in so many ways. They embody the true definition of "dedication to the students and the goal of higher learning" -not just in academics, but in life lessons as well. The PTA is a strong presence as well. We are fortunate to live within its boundaries so that my daughter can attend.


Marjorie H. Tobias Elementary School 5

Posted October 19, 2012
- a parent
MHT school is amazing. I have two children who attend there and so far both had a great experience. A wonderful teachers, principal, community, overall great education and discipline.

Marjorie H. Tobias Elementary School 5

Posted July 18, 2011
- a parent
Could not have asked for a better school. Very pleased with the school the teachers, and the new principal. It has a great community school which was so unexpected. Gald we took the plunge for public schools.

Marjorie H. Tobias Elementary School 5

Posted July 15, 2011
- a community member
Great school. So many memories from playing "kickback" to football with dear friends. I would definitely recommend this school to an upcoming student. -Ceejhz C/O 2002


Marjorie H. Tobias Elementary School 5

Posted February 02, 2011
- a parent
Great community oriented school. Quality teachers. Recent API scores report at 901! Definitely up and coming.

Marjorie H. Tobias Elementary School 5

Posted January 26, 2011
- a parent
Great school!!!! we are very lucky to have this school in our neighborhood. my 3 daugthers attend Mj and we are very pleased with the stuff and the teachers. In here you know everyone and everyone knows you...

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Marjorie H. Tobias Elementary School
725 Southgate Avenue, Daly City, CA  94015
(650) 991-1246
Last modified Marjorie H. Tobias Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Marjorie H. Tobias Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 25 reviews. Top