Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
49 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 55 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Westmoor High School 5

Posted September 26, 2013
- a parent
If I can have my other children attend WHS at the time they need to attend a high school, I will picked Westmoor for them too again.

Westmoor High School 3

Posted May 10, 2013
- a student
As a student here at Westmoor High School I don't like it much. Because the counslers don't do anything they just make things worse. I am a current senior here. I also don't like how some teachers can be judgemental and racist towards students sometimes. Which isn't right.


Westmoor High School 3

Posted November 30, 2012
- a parent
My son is a star basketball player in the 8th grade and plan to move in that area so he can play basketball there. School seems cool but checked out their Boys JV Basketball team against Washington the other day, and they looked terrible and coach looked clueless on how to break a full court press. Son said he doesn't want to play there, Doubt I want my son to play there either. Hear academics is good tho. Have to debate with the wife. Will let my son talk my wife out of it so I am off the hook. The game was really that bad.

Westmoor High School 2

Posted August 16, 2012
- a parent
If westmoor a good school than why is my daughter still having problems at westmoor it only her third day of school and another student rip my daughter leather jacket cause thoes girls were standing in the middle of the hall way,my daughter is trying to get to her next class n she said excuse me so then my daughter just walk in the middle of them to get to her class,and they pull her and knock her down.dont they have hall guard n why r student just hanging in the hallway not in class.if the principal is good why is he not getting involved.

Westmoor High School 4

Posted June 08, 2011
- a student
Teachers are good overall and most of the students are good. The only thing I don't like about Westmoor is that too many people are accepted. I can hardly walk through the hallways during passing period without getting squashed between some people.


Westmoor High School 5

Posted June 05, 2010
- a student
WESTMOOR is a great school but they NEED TO MAKE A GUYS VOLLEYBALL TEAM! But also a lot of guys would try out and stuff

Westmoor High School
no rating

Posted October 25, 2009
- a student
I love Westmoor because the people are nice, and the classes are awesome.

Westmoor High School
no rating

Posted October 25, 2009
- a parent
I love how people are really nice and smart. We work together to make everyone fit in. And we help create awareness on public issues.


Westmoor High School
no rating

Posted October 19, 2009
- a student
i just love it so so so much. its just a great and safe school to go to. and it deserves an extra push.

Westmoor High School
no rating

Posted September 17, 2009
- a teacher
What's not to like? Great students, superb staff, outstanding administration! Oh yeah, Westmoor is a California Distinguished School; only 4% of the state's schools are awarded this accolade!

Nearby schools

Westmoor High School
131 Westmoor Avenue, Daly City, CA  94015-3843
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 55 reviews. (650) 550-7400
Last modified Westmoor High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top