Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

K-8|Private
195 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
18 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (2 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered School leader (1 response)
characters left.
There are 27 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Our Lady Of Perpetual Help 5

Posted January 17, 2016
- a parent
This school is outstanding! The principal and teachers are wonderful. They make sure children are learning well. They are very supportive to listen to any concerns with the children & parents. Children that attend here are very good to each other & get along very well. The parents are also very nice & friendly.

Our Lady Of Perpetual Help
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted November 07, 2015
- a community member
The teachers really want you to succeed in every subject. Do not be afraid to ask for help! Each teacher cares for their students, and you can really see the compassion they have towards the students in class.


Our Lady Of Perpetual Help 5

Posted November 07, 2015
- a community member
I loved OLPH. It still is my home, all the teachers really want you to be successful. They genuinely care about your well being. I often go back to visit and see how the school is doing, and I miss being a student. I wish I can go back in time to relive all the moments I made in OLPH. This school is great! Students and teachers welcome you with open arms, the education is amazing, and the sports are doing great! They prepared me so much for high school, I could not have asked to be enrolled in a better school.

Our Lady Of Perpetual Help 4

Posted March 21, 2015
- a community member
OLPH is a type if school that you could consider as a 2nd home. Everyday spent at OLPH is a great, amazing, happy, and fun day!

Our Lady Of Perpetual Help 5

Posted March 21, 2015
- a parent
We are so happy with this school. Our 2nd of two children is currently enrolled here, while our daughter graduated back in 2011. Based on other family members who went to OLPH in the 90s and how pleased they were with the education they received, we had no doubt as to where we wanted our children to go. This school "at the top of the hill" is a wonderful close knit community, and works so well with the students and parents in ensuring they are getting the most out of their education, academically and spiritually. Our daughter was accepted at every high school she applied, and that is a testament not only to her hard work, but also the preparation that OLPH installs in its students.


Our Lady Of Perpetual Help 5

Posted March 21, 2015
- a parent
Like how the lessons and classes are conducted.A disciplined school.Positive and warm interaction among staffs,teachers,administrators and principal.Take good care of the kids.

Our Lady Of Perpetual Help 5

Posted March 19, 2015
- a parent
This is one of the best Cathoilic School in Daly City. The staff are excellent. They love to teach our kids

Our Lady Of Perpetual Help 5

Posted March 18, 2015
- a parent
Our Lady of Perpetual Help has Teachers that truly care about the development of the students in terms of their academics and their social skills. The OLPH administration keeps their finger on the pulse of every aspect of the school without being overbearing . They use balanced discipline in guiding the students towards Christian goals and respect.


Our Lady Of Perpetual Help 5

Posted March 15, 2015
- a parent
If your looking for a school for your child or kids.. Don't look any further, this school is one of the best for your child to go to. Academics is top notch, sports program gets the parent involve and kids has an opportunity to choose which club they would like to join in. This school gets parents involve and being a small school, you want to be part and get involve and take part in school activities. We can from a different school and its been 2 years. Its been night and day. The staff is great from top to the administrator. its just been a great experience to be part of this school.

Our Lady Of Perpetual Help 5

Posted March 08, 2015
- a parent
We are very proud to have become part of the OLPH family. The staff and parents have made us feel welcome from the first moment we walked into the school. The teachers are great! , our child has been able to get the extra help when needed. The office staff has always been helpful in answer any questions that have come up.

Nearby schools

Our Lady Of Perpetual Help
80 Wellington Avenue, Daly City, CA  94014
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 27 reviews. (650) 755-4438
Last modified Our Lady Of Perpetual Help is a Private school that serves grades K-8
Top