Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

5 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Our Lady Of Perpetual Help 5

Posted November 01, 2013
- a parent
Our kids school is a great fit because it is close enough to walk or even take mass transit from San Francisco or Penninsula. Educators are great with students and keep up with latest technology to assist in their courses. We have 4 kids of which 1 is in college and another a senior in high school. They enjoyed what they learned and were ready for high school upon graduation from OLPH. Foundation is important and OLPH School provides that spiritually and education.

Our Lady Of Perpetual Help 5

Posted November 01, 2013
- a parent
One of the best school in town. It gives a lot of families a chance to give their kids affordable and better Catholic Education.


Our Lady Of Perpetual Help 5

Posted January 22, 2010
- a parent
I'm an alumini of OLPH, this is a great school! I've also received many scholarships because of the education given here. The school really helps you financially they've started a program that really works out! The staff aare friendly and the parents club is amazing!

Our Lady Of Perpetual Help 5

Posted January 21, 2010
- a student
I think OLPH is way better than OLM. OLPH makes school fun but also helps us learn more and more. When you leave OLPH you will be happy to say you went there. OLPH kids get along great! We all have a connection with people from others school. OLPH teaches is great social skills and helps us live life to the fullest.

Our Lady Of Perpetual Help 5

Posted March 21, 2009
- a parent
OLPH is a great school. the school lately has invested on mac (apple) laptops, and there's one for every kid in the school. They are truly into technology. They also have mac desktops in teh library available for use at anytime. The library is small, but contains quiet a big selection of books that gets changed every couple of weeks. With athletics, we have been in the championchips and playoffs in all of our sport teams, it's a great accomplishment. It's a great honor to graduate here. It's the cheapest schoo ltoo!


Our Lady Of Perpetual Help 0
no rating

Posted January 15, 2008
- a student
I went to OLPH and received scholarships from all the big high schools. The education you get is worth the money and the network and relationships you build will last a lifetime. Remember, a small school may be the perfect place for your child to grow. Thanks OLPH for everything

Our Lady Of Perpetual Help 5

Posted April 16, 2007
- a parent
OLPH, is a great place, it may be small but it's like home.

Our Lady Of Perpetual Help 4

Posted April 08, 2007
- a parent
I transferred my daughter to OLPH from Holy Angels School (Colma) because the tuition is the lowest among other schools. Most of the fundraising projects are not compulsory. The principal is always a team player and open to suggestions from parents & teachers. My daughter thanked me that I transferred her to OLPH because she's happier and has more freedom in expressing herself. Every quarter, the school gives awards/certificates for the honor students. This is also one reason why I transferred her because Holy Angels doesn't give awards to honor students. The volunteer hours that parents need to fulfill is only 20 hours compare to Holy Angels' 40 hours. Same with single parents, OLPH- 10 & Holy Angels- 20. Bottomline, OLPH is a great school. Teachers are great and knowledgeable. I highly recommend OLPH School (Daly City).


Our Lady Of Perpetual Help 5

Posted August 14, 2006
- a former student
I have graduated Our Lady of Perpetual Help. It is has a friendly, warm enviorment. There is a store located down the hill where the owner are friendly to everyone from OLPH. OLPH is a second home that comes with a second family. If you want your child to be challeged in education this is the place for you. Or if your child is an average student looking for an extra push, not only do the teacher encourage children but so do the students. The student council tries their hardest to make the school fun for everyone with fun-filled activities! No, Our lady of Perpetual Help is not perfect, but man it is close!

Our Lady Of Perpetual Help 4

Posted June 15, 2006
- a parent
OLPH is a great school with a very warm environment. The faculty and students are extremely benevolent and the student body acts like family. Since it is a small school, every one in the school is close; they`re like family. For the Jr. High grades, the subjects are departmentalized. This gives them the opportunity to get ready for the transition into high school and get used to moving from one classroom to another and to know how to work with different teachers. The sports and extracurriculars at OLPH are extraordinary. The children are always encouraged and motivated to try their best and have fun. There is no pressure in winning, which gives the children the drive they need to keep playing. The parent involvement is absolutely phenomenal. The 'Parents Club' organizes events, fundraisers, dances, etc. The enormous amount of helpful parents do this when they're unobligated because they love the school.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Our Lady Of Perpetual Help
80 Wellington Avenue, Daly City, CA  94014
(650) 755-4438
Last modified Our Lady Of Perpetual Help is a Private school that serves grades K-8
Our Lady Of Perpetual Help Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top