Advertisement
Advertisement

No rating

GreatSchools Rating

Bridgemont High School

Private | 9-12

 

Be sure to visit

Take along one of
our checklists:

 

Living in Daly City

Situated in an urban neighborhood. The median home value is $402,000. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $1,480.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
 
Last modified
Community Rating

5 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
Based on 1 rating
2013:
No new ratings
2012:
No new ratings
2011:
No new ratings

Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

School Official Point of View

Posted November 7, 2011

Bridgemont has moved but certainly not to a smaller site but a much larger one with larger classrooms. Enrollment went up after the first year and we are anticipating another increase this next year although we will always be a small school. Our staff including new teachers are highly qualified and have brought new creativity and energy to the school. We invite you to go to our website www.bridgemont.org to learn more more. You can also schedule a shadow visit for your student by calling 650-991-1211.

7 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted January 8, 2014

I recently visited after speaking with a friend that has his 2 daughters enrolled at Bridgemont and was very impressed with what I saw. The teachers are excellent and genuinely seem to care about each student. After learning more about Bridgemont I found out that they are truly a one of a kind high school. While they are a private school and have a college prep education, they never turn down a qualified student due to an inability to afford tuition. This I find truly remarkable and if I had high school aged children I would absolutely have this school at or very near mt top choice


Posted February 6, 2010

School enrollment has really gone down. Good staff members have moved on. School moved to very small site in Daly City. Glad my sons graduated and moved on.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 4, 2009

My son graduated from Bridgemont 2 years ago and my daughter is currently attending. They both are well prepared for college and even more importantly they have been grounded with solid values that will take them through the inevitable valleys and temptations they will face. It doesn't have all the bells and whistles of other private schools but their program is solid. Way thumbs up!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted July 19, 2008

this school has a lot to offer.the small classes make learning easier for students.
—Submitted by a student


Posted January 13, 2008

This school has an ammazing athletic program and the students have a big part of what happens including school activities and feild trips. The teachers are very understanding and there is a lot of one on one work.
—Submitted by a student


Posted September 25, 2007

I had a great experience at Bridgemont. It prepared me in so many ways for college and life after graduating from college. Bridgemont High School will always be held in the highest regard for me.


Posted May 27, 2005

This school does fairly well with the very limited funding that it has. There is a very closely knit bond between the students and teachers which helps in academic, athletic and theological growth.
—Submitted by a former student


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
Black 25% 6%
Hispanic 25% 52%
Two or more races 20% 3%
White 18% 26%
Asian or Asian/Pacific Islander 8% 11%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander 5% 1%
American Indian/Alaska Native 0% 1%
Source: NCES, 2011-2012

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Science, Technology, Engineering, & Math (STEM)

School facilities
  • Computer lab
School leaders can update this information here.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

Gender
  • Coed
Affiliation
  • Christian
Associations
  • ACSI

Programs

Specific academic themes or areas of focus

Don't understand these terms?
  • Religious

Resources

School facilities
  • Computer lab
  • Library
School leaders can update this information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem

Apply

 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Apply now
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

444 East Market Street
Daly City, CA 94014
Website: Click here
Phone: (650) 991-1211

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools


Thornton High School
Daly City, CA


Jefferson High School
Daly City, CA



Westmoor High School
Daly City, CA



ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT