Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

K-8|Private
630 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
9 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (2 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered School leader (2 responses)
characters left.
There are 23 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


St. Isidore
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted October 02, 2015
- a parent
We have our three children at St. Isidore and it is a great fit for all of them. The teachers enjoy being there and it shows! The administrative staff is welcoming and always helpful. Each class has a teacher and a full-time instructional assistant as well. They have perfected a seamless flow of students moving to their various specialty class (i.e., computer science, PE, music, art, Spanish) which allows for small group instruction for math and reading for to address the different needs of our children. Religion and community service are woven into the curriculum and are a part of the strong focus on building character. We strongly recommend it!

St. Isidore 5

Posted October 02, 2015
- a parent
We have three children at St. Isidore and feel it is a great fit for all of our children. The teachers are supportive and excited to be there! Each class has a teacher and a full-time instructional assistant. For the elementary grades, they have perfected a way to divide the classes for a seamless flow of students moving to their various specialty classes (i.e., computer science, art, PE, music, Spanish) while allowing small math or reading instructional groups to remain. This works for my children's different learning needs. A foundation of faith and community service are woven into the curriculum and the teachers and administrative help reinforce these values. The parent community is very involved and the administrative staff is welcoming and truly wonderful. We highly recommend it.


St. Isidore 5

Posted September 28, 2015
- a parent
We have been at St. Isidore School for 8 years and I wouldn't have our children at any other school. My children are recieving an amazing education and have caring, committed teachers. The Catholic faith that they get here is really why we are here. They learn not only the basis of Catholicism, but also learn how to be a good Christian, which in today's society is so important. Each month they practice a new Christian Virtue. These virtues that they learn are the base of what will help build great character as adults. I am so happy with the education my kids are getting at St. Isidore and would recommend this school to anyone.

St. Isidore
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted September 28, 2015
- a parent
The have about 20-30 minutes a night for K-2nd grade. About 45 minutes to an hour of homework for 3-5th grade. Middle school has about an hour and a half or maybe a bit more.

St. Isidore
Develops honesty: Strongly disagree

Posted September 28, 2015
- a parent
They have a program called Second Step that helps with character develpment. The teachers and staff are also quick to get involved and remedy a negative situation that may arise with the students.


St. Isidore 5

Posted September 27, 2015
- a community member
St. Isidore School is an amazing school. I have a 3rd grader now and we have had an excellent experience. The teachers are creative and inspiring. They make each child feel special. The staff is welcoming and supportive. Each class has a full time instructional assistant. Math and reading are instructed in small groups where each student's needs are met. Not only is my child learning so much, she is constantly taught how to be a good person and the importance of giving back to the community. The parent community is involved and a joy to be around. Overall, I would recommend this school to anyone looking for rigorous academics in a faith centered environment.

St. Isidore 5

Posted February 19, 2015
- a parent
This is an awesome school. We moved to Danville a few years ago and pulled our three kids out of another school in the area and now they all attend St. Isidore. This school exceeded all my expectations. The teachers, the principal, the admin staff are very involved and helpful. My kids all love going here and I feel they are being well prepared academically and socially. A wonderful aspect of St. Isidore is that the school does a terrific job of nurturing the character of each student. It is a big focus for everyone on the staff. How I teach my kids to behave and treat others when they are at home is not thrown out the window when they go to school.

St. Isidore 5

Posted September 18, 2014
- a parent
We love St. Isidore School! This is our second year at the school. We feel our daughter is in an excellent education and nurturing environment at St Isidore School. She is challenged on many levels. The school provides a well rounded academic, social and faith-oriented atmosphere that is very strong and authentic. It offers a large community of support and guidance for students and families. We have all fostered some great friendships with other families as well as faculty. We would recommend St. Isidore to anyone looking for a well rounded high performance Catholic school. Andrea & Gino Thiers

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St. Isidore
435 La Gonda Way, Danville, CA  94526
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 23 reviews. (925) 837-2977
Last modified St. Isidore is a Private school that serves grades K-8
Top