Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
18 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 19 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Tassajara Hills Elementary School 5

Posted August 31, 2014
- a parent
Amazing school on all levels! Great programs, teachers, and especially the principal make this school a wonderful place to be. This is our 4th year at T.H.E and my kids can't wait to go to school every morning! Very involved and supportive parent community as well.

Tassajara Hills Elementary School 5

Posted March 20, 2014
- a community member
it is great I am inproving exusitely I learned that word from there because I am in third grade a school that is terrible is walt Disney elementray in san ramon leave there and go to tassajara elementray school


Tassajara Hills Elementary School 5

Posted August 21, 2013
- a parent
Tassajara hills was a wonderful school for my son. We moved to Danville and picked the neighbohood that fed into this school because of it's reputation and high test scores. Everyone from the office staff and principal Mrs. Dodson to the teachers, aids and even custodian make this school funtion like a well oiled machine. they are extremely friendly and patient with the students. Their classrooms have a wonderful warm atmosphere where you will find the students engaged and usually using some form of techenology. They highly promote parent involvement and have wondeful enrichment classes. You can tell this is a warm caring school when the students want to pop into the office in the morning just to say hi.

Tassajara Hills Elementary School 5

Posted August 21, 2013
- a parent
great school super stuff teachers like family everybody cares for each other and friendly stuff my child cant wait to go to school every morning !

Tassajara Hills Elementary School 1

Posted March 05, 2013
- a parent
My kindergarten daughter was pants at this school and a year later my son was pants on the monkey bars! I had made an appointment with the principal Mrs. Doudan after it happened two times!!!!!!! Her input at our meeting was "Did they have a belt on and she said to me I notice you are not wearing a belt! I hope this woman is gone as she clearly should not have been a principle. The teachers were average. My son is now graduated and my daughter is a junior and these moments in their lives are with them as mine forever. I rank this school a two star!!!


Tassajara Hills Elementary School 5

Posted August 29, 2012
- a parent
Great staff, family involvement. Band, music, library are wonderful. Go Mr Lim! This is my 7th year in THE and I love it!

Tassajara Hills Elementary School 5

Posted August 14, 2009
- a parent

Tassajara Hills Elementary School 5

Posted November 01, 2007
- a parent
This is our ninth consecutive year at Tassajara Hills....we have a full time music teacher, Spanish in most grades, extra curricular activities, a wonderful Science teacher, and our children have excelled. We are very pleased with Tassajara Hills.


Tassajara Hills Elementary School
no rating

Posted March 25, 2006
- a parent
Great academic environment. The curriculum and music, art, and science classes make this a premiere school. The level of paent involvement in Junior Achievement, fundraisers and more is impressive.

Tassajara Hills Elementary School 4

Posted October 25, 2005
- a parent
Academic programs are of great quality. Previously, my 5th grade son struggled with every aspect of writing, grammer, spelling and creativity. This year he loves to write and it's quality work, Parent invlovement is high. Parents are in the class on a daily bases helping with math stations, spelling etc. The music, science, spanish programs are all great. Students work from laptops on a regular bases. The school emphasizes not only learning keyboarding, power point, mico word but also uses the internet to learn more about science, history etc.

Nearby schools

Tassajara Hills Elementary School
4675 Camino Tassajara Road, Danville, CA  94506-5901
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 19 reviews. (925) 855-7800
Last modified Tassajara Hills Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top