Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public
Danville, CA
Students enrolled: 628
Before care: No
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 17 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


18 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Tassajara Hills Elementary School 5

Posted August 31, 2014
- a parent
Amazing school on all levels! Great programs, teachers, and especially the principal make this school a wonderful place to be. This is our 4th year at T.H.E and my kids can't wait to go to school every morning! Very involved and supportive parent community as well.

Tassajara Hills Elementary School 5

Posted August 21, 2013
- a parent
Tassajara hills was a wonderful school for my son. We moved to Danville and picked the neighbohood that fed into this school because of it's reputation and high test scores. Everyone from the office staff and principal Mrs. Dodson to the teachers, aids and even custodian make this school funtion like a well oiled machine. they are extremely friendly and patient with the students. Their classrooms have a wonderful warm atmosphere where you will find the students engaged and usually using some form of techenology. They highly promote parent involvement and have wondeful enrichment classes. You can tell this is a warm caring school when the students want to pop into the office in the morning just to say hi.


Tassajara Hills Elementary School 5

Posted August 21, 2013
- a parent
great school super stuff teachers like family everybody cares for each other and friendly stuff my child cant wait to go to school every morning !

Tassajara Hills Elementary School 1

Posted March 05, 2013
- a parent
My kindergarten daughter was pants at this school and a year later my son was pants on the monkey bars! I had made an appointment with the principal Mrs. Doudan after it happened two times!!!!!!! Her input at our meeting was "Did they have a belt on and she said to me I notice you are not wearing a belt! I hope this woman is gone as she clearly should not have been a principle. The teachers were average. My son is now graduated and my daughter is a junior and these moments in their lives are with them as mine forever. I rank this school a two star!!!

Tassajara Hills Elementary School 5

Posted August 29, 2012
- a parent
Great staff, family involvement. Band, music, library are wonderful. Go Mr Lim! This is my 7th year in THE and I love it!


Tassajara Hills Elementary School 5

Posted August 14, 2009
- a parent
Tassajara excels in all areas!!

Tassajara Hills Elementary School 5

Posted October 22, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Tassajara Hills Elementary School 1

Posted January 29, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Tassajara Hills Elementary School 5

Posted January 12, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Tassajara Hills Elementary School 5

Posted November 01, 2007
- a parent
This is our ninth consecutive year at Tassajara Hills....we have a full time music teacher, Spanish in most grades, extra curricular activities, a wonderful Science teacher, and our children have excelled. We are very pleased with Tassajara Hills.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Tassajara Hills Elementary School
4675 Camino Tassajara Road, Danville, CA  94506
(925) 648-7150
Last modified Tassajara Hills Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Tassajara Hills Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 18 reviews. Top