Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
16 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (2 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Not enough (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Somewhat effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered School leader (1 response)
characters left.
There are 32 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Vista Grande Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted May 25, 2016
- a parent
Mrs Zuber is my child teacher in kindergarten.She helped my daughter so much in learning.I was very nervous because we moved from different city and my daughter joined school one month late.We had one on one conversation every other week With Mrs Zuber about our daughter that helped us too.

Vista Grande Elementary School 5

Posted March 02, 2016
- a community member
The principal at this school is terrific! She helped my child get into a middle school when no one else would. She is strict but my children love her. The academic support from teachers has been great. I am happy with this school!


Vista Grande Elementary School
Teacher effectiveness: Somewhat effective

Posted August 13, 2015
- a parent
The teachers try their best, and mostly succeed, but the principal has been there forever, and is not open to new ideas or approaches.

Vista Grande Elementary School 4

Posted August 13, 2015
- a parent
For the most part, the school is pretty good; unfortunately, there are alot of administration that have been there a looonnnggggg time, which means no new ideas can be brought to the table. Substitute teachers (if they can find them!) are a DISASTER! The 'regular' teachers want your kids to succeed. The adjunct 'staff' (after school stuff, music guy) is very lame, and they do ALOT of fundraising. SRVUSD is a good district, with good schools (but not great).

Vista Grande Elementary School
no rating

Posted April 24, 2010
- a parent
It was a geat begining for my children the teachers and the administration really care if your kids do well


Vista Grande Elementary School 5

Posted September 24, 2009
- a parent
This is a great school. I am a parent of two student, one just starting and one just finishing. They love the school. They have had great teachers. Probably the most important thing is that the principal is the best - very attentive, easy to approach, listens, and gets things done.

Vista Grande Elementary School 5

Posted August 21, 2007
- a parent
Great elementary school! Awesome staff, terrific parents, nice kids and great offerings during and after school. Seems to be less intense in terms of social status (both with students and parents) than other 'high economic' schools in the area. Vista Grande is all-around a fantastic school!

Vista Grande Elementary School 5

Posted January 11, 2006
- a parent
There is alot of construction occuring at the school currently but should be fantastic when finished. Great curriculum and lots of extracurricular activities.(Music, Chess, School Broadcast Production Team, Theatre, Art and more. The teachers are very interested in the lives of their students and creates a nice teacher student relationship that enhances a child's education. The school is in a predominately high income area and is prone to 'Brand Label Advertising' which occasionally shows in the attitude of some of the parents and children. Drop off, pick up and parking can be a huge inconvenience at the school because it is situated on a main street with very limited parking areas. However there is a one way traffic flow plan to ease the congested area. There is a wide variety of healthy and tasty foods on the lunch menu each day from vegetarian, to asian, to american. Very strong PTA. Overall a very good


Vista Grande Elementary School
no rating

Posted July 20, 2005
- a teacher
My child attended summer school there last summer. The facilities were great and the summer school staff was very welcoming.

Vista Grande Elementary School 5

Posted January 09, 2005
- a parent
Excellent school! They truly prepared my kids for middle school. My girls loved it there.

Nearby schools

Vista Grande Elementary School
667 Diablo Road, Danville, CA  94526-2801
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 32 reviews. (925) 314-1000
Last modified Vista Grande Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top