Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public district
Danville, CA
Students enrolled: 671
 

4 stars
Based on 14 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Review comments

10 reviews of this school


Vista Grande Elementary School
no rating

Posted April 24, 2010
- a parent
It was a geat begining for my children the teachers and the administration really care if your kids do well

Vista Grande Elementary School 5

Posted September 24, 2009
- a parent
This is a great school. I am a parent of two student, one just starting and one just finishing. They love the school. They have had great teachers. Probably the most important thing is that the principal is the best - very attentive, easy to approach, listens, and gets things done.


Vista Grande Elementary School 5

Posted August 21, 2007
- a parent
Great elementary school! Awesome staff, terrific parents, nice kids and great offerings during and after school. Seems to be less intense in terms of social status (both with students and parents) than other 'high economic' schools in the area. Vista Grande is all-around a fantastic school!

Vista Grande Elementary School 5

Posted January 11, 2006
- a parent
There is alot of construction occuring at the school currently but should be fantastic when finished. Great curriculum and lots of extracurricular activities.(Music, Chess, School Broadcast Production Team, Theatre, Art and more. The teachers are very interested in the lives of their students and creates a nice teacher student relationship that enhances a child's education. The school is in a predominately high income area and is prone to 'Brand Label Advertising' which occasionally shows in the attitude of some of the parents and children. Drop off, pick up and parking can be a huge inconvenience at the school because it is situated on a main street with very limited parking areas. However there is a one way traffic flow plan to ease the congested area. There is a wide variety of healthy and tasty foods on the lunch menu each day from vegetarian, to asian, to american. Very strong PTA. Overall a very good

Vista Grande Elementary School
no rating

Posted July 20, 2005
- a teacher
My child attended summer school there last summer. The facilities were great and the summer school staff was very welcoming.


Vista Grande Elementary School 5

Posted January 09, 2005
- a parent
Excellent school! They truly prepared my kids for middle school. My girls loved it there.

Vista Grande Elementary School 5

Posted September 01, 2004
- a parent
This is a terrific elementary school. The school was awarded 'Distinguished School' status in 2004 by the State of California for excellence. The children learn and adhere to a code of ethics that guides behavior and discipline. The school has an 'Alternative Program' with classes from K-5 that are distinguished by a longer school day, more aide time, and in-class Spanish instruction. There are after-school enrichment programs, a full library, an instrumental music program, a weekly on-campus television program (VGTV) that is produced, filmed, and staffed by students to inform, enlighten and entertain. The parent participation is remarkable--it is a very supportive school community. We love it!

Vista Grande Elementary School 4

Posted August 31, 2004
- a parent
This year our son is a 1st grader and I can say that while it is still early, we have been very happy overall with Vista Grande.


Vista Grande Elementary School 5

Posted August 25, 2003
- a parent
Vista Grande is an excellent school! The parents involved in the PTA are friendly and helpful. The principal and teachers are incredible role models for our children, as they give 100%. The code of ethics sets the high standards for this incredible public school. It is an incredible education and a great start into our children's school career!

Vista Grande Elementary School 5

Posted May 01, 2003
- a community member
Vista Grande is a great school to be involved with, because not only is the principal devoted to giving the children her best, and expecting the best of them, but the teachers are all excellent as well. All the parents I know in this district love their children's teachers and admire and respect the principal. You cannot go wrong at this school!

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.
We're sorry, but this feature is no longer supported. If you'd like to share your experiences at this school, please write a review.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Vista Grande Elementary School
667 Diablo Road, Danville, CA  94526
(925) 831-4100
Last modified Vista Grande Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Vista Grande Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. Top