« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

Contact this school

600 El Capitan Drive
Danville, CA 94526

School website
(925) 552-5600
(925) 820-1857
Nearby homes for sale
Map of Charlotte Wood Middle School address.

Profile Completeness

INTERMEDIATE

Want to improve this school’s profile? You can!

All schools on GreatSchools begin with BASIC completeness, which includes important information like contact details and test scores. It’s up to the school community to take the next steps. As a parent or community member, you can share what you know with other families by writing a review or answering a few questions about what the school offers. As a school leader, you can upload photos, describe school programs, and more with an Official school profile.

The completeness meter moves to INTERMEDIATE, then ADVANCED, and finally HONOR ROLL as you complete the following: 10 or more reviews, at least 1 photo, and 9 program questions parents find helpful.

Want to improve this school's profile?
for Parents
for Schools
 
June 17, 2014
My child just finished 6th grade at Charlotte Wood. All the teachers have been wonderful: professional, caring, and supportive. The curriculum is challenging and also creative. My son also enjoyed the after school intramural sport program, which puts the focus on fun instead of competition. It is a great community!

- submitted by a parent
December 18, 2010
I find the pe locker rooms to be very unsafe. Students often are able to harass other students due to the teacher area's vies having sevral blind spots and no good servalence system. Bullying at the school was completly off the hook and pe teachers did not go out with the students to watch them providing more oppertunities for harassment. Also I found that while students were dressing in the locker rooms sevrel of the pe teachers just yelled out "why are you all yelling? just shut up and go" and they kicked a locker out of frustration, That does not sound like a good staff for a department that is potentionaly very harmful to some kids. Also I don't to hateful but when the school had to send children out for illness the school nerse wasn't their half the time and the secretary of the school filled out the forms. So the school has many flaws in its social department other then that its fine but nets a two star rating.

- submitted by a community member
November 19, 2009
This review submitted without content.


- submitted by a parent
no rating October 05, 2009
The Academic and Creative Arts programs taught at Charlotte Wood round out the learning for our children.

- submitted by a parent
October 01, 2009
Very organized, very good teachers. Very good classes, lovely campus - needs performiong arts again

- submitted by a community member
April 26, 2009
In my opinion i think charlotte wood is a fun school if you went to elementary with the kids in your grade, otherwise it may be difficult to find where you fit in. I love the principle Mrs.Buddy she is the best she makes the school worth going to she is very welcoming and super nice half of the core teachers are great and the other half isn't. There is people who like it and people who don't i give it 5 stars! :)

- submitted by a student
February 27, 2009
My family is new to the school and I must say we've been overly impressed with the staff and the curriculum at CW. The transition has been seemless which is just extraordinary!

- submitted by a parent
February 26, 2009
Charlotte Wood is by far the best school i ever went to, the people are great, the town is great, the teachers are great. Everyday i see at least one kid with a disability that is still learning what he needs to, he is able to play at lunch and everything! This school has a lot to offer.

- submitted by a student
August 21, 2008
This review submitted without content.


- submitted by a student
July 09, 2008
Having moved away from SRVSD and Charlotte Wood, I can attest to the strong academic course of study the students receive as well as the high standards for excellence which are expected of the students by staff and administration. These students are very blessed to be where they are and will be well prepared for future coursework. Inspite of limited funding, this school offers a decent variety of electives. Parents are extremely involved and supportive of the school's efforts. We knew our daughter was learning great material and tools for life-long learning, we simply didn't appreciate what she'd lose when we left to move out of state. Go Chargers!

- submitted by a parent
no rating May 31, 2008
CWMS rocks! The teachers are amazing, it is fun and it is a very encouraging schol with a great campus.

- submitted by a student
May 31, 2008
Charlotte Wood is a wonderful school. There are high expectations and the perfect amount of discipline.

- submitted by a parent
May 19, 2005
Great academic progrms. French and Spanish offered as foreign languages. Excellent.

- submitted by a parent
June 11, 2004
Charlotte Wood is a wonderful school. There are many smart intelligent students that challenge my own. The teachers know the students limits, and they go beyond a few times to see how far they can really go, persosnally I consider this school absolutley wonderful and also great for my kid. It has a great atmosphere and gives the kids the opportunity to learn French or Spanish. They also have a great physical education program, and then they also have a program called independant pe in which a student may participate if they do 8 hours of individual or team sports a week. Overall this school sets the standard.

- submitted by a parent
Need help choosing a school? We can help »

Media Gallery

Media missing

Uh oh! No photos. This frame will look much better when you upload photos »


Facebook


Nearby homes for sale

     

Last modified: October 28, 2014

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Charlotte Wood Middle School
600 El Capitan Drive, Danville, CA  94526
(925) 552-5600
Last modified Charlotte Wood Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Charlotte Wood Middle School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. Top