Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


14 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Charlotte Wood Middle School 5

Posted June 17, 2014
- a parent
My child just finished 6th grade at Charlotte Wood. All the teachers have been wonderful: professional, caring, and supportive. The curriculum is challenging and also creative. My son also enjoyed the after school intramural sport program, which puts the focus on fun instead of competition. It is a great community!

Charlotte Wood Middle School 2

Posted December 18, 2010
- a community member
I find the pe locker rooms to be very unsafe. Students often are able to harass other students due to the teacher area's vies having sevral blind spots and no good servalence system. Bullying at the school was completly off the hook and pe teachers did not go out with the students to watch them providing more oppertunities for harassment. Also I found that while students were dressing in the locker rooms sevrel of the pe teachers just yelled out "why are you all yelling? just shut up and go" and they kicked a locker out of frustration, That does not sound like a good staff for a department that is potentionaly very harmful to some kids. Also I don't to hateful but when the school had to send children out for illness the school nerse wasn't their half the time and the secretary of the school filled out the forms. So the school has many flaws in its social department other then that its fine but nets a two star rating.


Charlotte Wood Middle School 5

Posted November 19, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Charlotte Wood Middle School 0
no rating

Posted October 05, 2009
- a parent
The Academic and Creative Arts programs taught at Charlotte Wood round out the learning for our children.

Charlotte Wood Middle School 5

Posted October 01, 2009
- a community member
Very organized, very good teachers. Very good classes, lovely campus - needs performiong arts again


Charlotte Wood Middle School 5

Posted April 26, 2009
- a student
In my opinion i think charlotte wood is a fun school if you went to elementary with the kids in your grade, otherwise it may be difficult to find where you fit in. I love the principle Mrs.Buddy she is the best she makes the school worth going to she is very welcoming and super nice half of the core teachers are great and the other half isn't. There is people who like it and people who don't i give it 5 stars! :)

Charlotte Wood Middle School 5

Posted February 27, 2009
- a parent
My family is new to the school and I must say we've been overly impressed with the staff and the curriculum at CW. The transition has been seemless which is just extraordinary!

Charlotte Wood Middle School 5

Posted February 26, 2009
- a student
Charlotte Wood is by far the best school i ever went to, the people are great, the town is great, the teachers are great. Everyday i see at least one kid with a disability that is still learning what he needs to, he is able to play at lunch and everything! This school has a lot to offer.


Charlotte Wood Middle School 5

Posted August 21, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Charlotte Wood Middle School 5

Posted July 09, 2008
- a parent
Having moved away from SRVSD and Charlotte Wood, I can attest to the strong academic course of study the students receive as well as the high standards for excellence which are expected of the students by staff and administration. These students are very blessed to be where they are and will be well prepared for future coursework. Inspite of limited funding, this school offers a decent variety of electives. Parents are extremely involved and supportive of the school's efforts. We knew our daughter was learning great material and tools for life-long learning, we simply didn't appreciate what she'd lose when we left to move out of state. Go Chargers!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to inspire and support families to champion their children's education - at school, at home and in their community. We are a national non-profit with offices and programs in Oakland, Milwaukee, Washington D.C. and Indianapolis.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Charlotte Wood Middle School
600 El Capitan Drive, Danville, CA  94526
(925) 552-5600
Last modified Charlotte Wood Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Charlotte Wood Middle School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 14 reviews.