Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

K-12|Private
371 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
25 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 27 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


San Ramon Valley Christian Academy
Develops empathy: Strongly disagree

Posted December 19, 2015
- a community member
The school cares about mainly the academic not the well being of the child. Bullying is NEVER stopped.

San Ramon Valley Christian Academy
Develops honesty: Strongly disagree

Posted December 19, 2015
- a community member
I do not think honesty is portrayed at all. It is not a healthy place for girls.


San Ramon Valley Christian Academy 2

Posted December 19, 2015
- a community member
Srvca is a GREAT academically. Mrs. Westgate (principal) is the best. But the reason why two stars were given out because the students are very very very mean and deceitful. They have no respect for staff or eachother. In the graduating class of 2016 the girls only gossip and make up lies about eachother. It unhealthy environment. The girls lie, cheat, and steal. The boys in 8th grade are very sexual. I defiantly don't see God here.

San Ramon Valley Christian Academy 5

Posted December 07, 2015
- a parent
SRVCA is a great, high quality school with committed teachers and a wonderful community of parents and students. My kids came into the school last year at grades 2 and 5 and were immediately accepted, welcomed, and brought into the very open social circles. The expectations are high for work quality and character and it shows. There is something very special here that you won't get at public schools (or many private schools) and it is worth every penny.

San Ramon Valley Christian Academy 5

Posted May 18, 2015
- a parent
I have been a parent here for 15 years. I have always experienced professional, credentialed personnel in the classroom and in the administration. The smaller class sizes allow the strengths and weaknesses of the children to be nurtured in a Christian environment. The teachers care about the bringing the Word of God to your child and your home. They continually review curriculum and refine their classrooms to make the teaching material come to life. They do this through some of the most amazing field trips available, parent involvement, special projects, and dedication. When the children leave SRVCA they are prepared academically to be a top performer in any of the local High Schools and are spiritually prepared for the more difficult years ahead.


San Ramon Valley Christian Academy 5

Posted March 19, 2015
- a parent
SRVCA is a great school. It provides a very good Christian education at a very reasonable price compared to other private schools, in particular when you consider class size. There are less than 20 kids per class for elementary and junior high tops out at 24. Three of my kids started out in public school and transferred in and have had no issues making friends. We have only had really good experiences with teachers in our first 2 years. Obviously no school is perfect but that has been our experience. We have encountered people who love teaching, love our kids and love Christ.

San Ramon Valley Christian Academy 1

Posted June 09, 2014
- a parent
This school has major issues in regards to students, teachers, administration, and parents. Yes, everyone has their up and down days, but to single out families because your family doesn't conform to man made expectations or ideologies is ridiculous. Hopefully no one will ever go through our experiences while there. Jesus called out the Pharisees in his day. You will be ostracized if you confront anyone, and be permanently rejected. We are saved by Grace, not works.. And that is Biblical!

San Ramon Valley Christian Academy 2

Posted September 20, 2013
- a parent
Save your money, parents. Although the school has a handful of good teachers and great family support, it is the blind leading the blind at SRVCA. The principal and vice principal have neither the training nor the qualifications to run a quality school, but a school board run by parents with special interests don't know enough to hold them accountable. Many teachers have expired credentials if any at all. It is the great kids from super involved parents (who want a Christian education) who do well in high school. SRVCA would love to take the credit.


San Ramon Valley Christian Academy 2

Posted September 20, 2013
- a parent
Now that the good news is out that principal will be leaving next year, the school has a chance-as long as they hire a replacement who possesses the skills, training and education that is required of any school principal in CA. The sad things is the school doesn't pay well so it does not attract good candidates. Most of the dedicated teachers are moms at the school, there for personal reasons.

San Ramon Valley Christian Academy 1

Posted February 11, 2013
- a community member
I was a student at SRVCA, I couldnt make friends since they were all together for so long and i was new.... The teachers wanted good grades out of me when they wouldnt help you at all to help you get there....when they saw i needed help i only had 2 good teachers there out of the 7.... PLEASE NOTE: THE TEACHERS DONT DO THERE 50% WHILE UR DOIND 80% OF IT AND THEY ARNT DOING TO 20% SO YOU START FAILING:/ I find the public school teachers helping me out more when they have more kids to teach... and its easier to make friends

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

San Ramon Valley Christian Academy
220 El Pintado Road, Danville, CA  94526
(925) 838-9622
Last modified San Ramon Valley Christian Academy is a Private school that serves grades K-12
San Ramon Valley Christian Academy Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 27 reviews. Top