Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-12
Private
Danville, CA
Students enrolled: 371

4 stars
Based on 21 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


21 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


San Ramon Valley Christian Academy 1

Posted June 09, 2014
- a parent
This school has major issues in regards to students, teachers, administration, and parents. Yes, everyone has their up and down days, but to single out families because your family doesn't conform to man made expectations or ideologies is ridiculous. Hopefully no one will ever go through our experiences while there. Jesus called out the Pharisees in his day. You will be ostracized if you confront anyone, and be permanently rejected. We are saved by Grace, not works.. And that is Biblical!

San Ramon Valley Christian Academy 2

Posted September 20, 2013
- a parent
Save your money, parents. Although the school has a handful of good teachers and great family support, it is the blind leading the blind at SRVCA. The principal and vice principal have neither the training nor the qualifications to run a quality school, but a school board run by parents with special interests don't know enough to hold them accountable. Many teachers have expired credentials if any at all. It is the great kids from super involved parents (who want a Christian education) who do well in high school. SRVCA would love to take the credit.


San Ramon Valley Christian Academy 2

Posted September 20, 2013
- a parent
Now that the good news is out that principal will be leaving next year, the school has a chance-as long as they hire a replacement who possesses the skills, training and education that is required of any school principal in CA. The sad things is the school doesn't pay well so it does not attract good candidates. Most of the dedicated teachers are moms at the school, there for personal reasons.

San Ramon Valley Christian Academy 1

Posted February 11, 2013
- a community member
I was a student at SRVCA, I couldnt make friends since they were all together for so long and i was new.... The teachers wanted good grades out of me when they wouldnt help you at all to help you get there....when they saw i needed help i only had 2 good teachers there out of the 7.... PLEASE NOTE: THE TEACHERS DONT DO THERE 50% WHILE UR DOIND 80% OF IT AND THEY ARNT DOING TO 20% SO YOU START FAILING:/ I find the public school teachers helping me out more when they have more kids to teach... and its easier to make friends

San Ramon Valley Christian Academy 3

Posted July 08, 2012
- a parent
SRVCA students consistently outperform the Public School students when you look at the High School results. The San Ramon High School Commencement Booklets showed that the SRVCA graduates had twice the percentage of "High" and "Highest" Honors than the general population over a 5 year period.


San Ramon Valley Christian Academy 5

Posted March 08, 2012
- a parent
If you are looking for a school with excellent teachers, phenomenal principal and a great education for your child then SRVCA is the right choice. I love the way they inspire our children to do the right thing and have such a loving environment. My son's scores went from grade level to several levels above. The christian teaching at this school is just amazing! They've really inspired my son to continue to do good for others Miss Brady and Miss Lee have been a gift for our family!

San Ramon Valley Christian Academy 3

Posted December 14, 2011
- a parent
This is an average school. We found the Math, Science, English and History to be equal or lacking in comparison to local public schools. The quality of teaching has decreased with turnover. Some kids in some grades can be quite insecure and cliquish along with the parents. On the other hand, they are supportive as a community and parents are extremely involved in the school (i.e. required volunteering). The faculty is concerned with the overall life skills of the students and love them like family. We found public schools to be less uptight, more relaxing and enjoyable for the kids.

San Ramon Valley Christian Academy 5

Posted July 07, 2011
- a parent
This school is amazing! The principle and teachers are incredibly gifted at teaching to the highest standard of academics and focusing on the heart of the child. The biggest proof is in the kids that come out of this school. They excell in academics well beyond the public school standard in this area, but where they really shine is in leadership and character...something that will lead them to even greater sucess in life. This school doesn't just develop book-smart kids, (however they have the highest academic standards), but it prepares them to impact the world for God.


San Ramon Valley Christian Academy 5

Posted March 01, 2011
- a parent
Outstanding school! The teachers and administration do an excellent job of preparing students for the academic and social/moral challenges of high school and beyond. Academy alumni are the best proof of this.

San Ramon Valley Christian Academy 1

Posted February 10, 2011
- a parent
Do not send your child to this school if you care about academics. The school, guided by its principal, seems to be content to put more emphasis on 'good citizenship' than it does on learning. Please note the quote from SRVCA's principal herself: "I am reminded so often about what great kids we have at SRVCA. With that comes the question, what is greatness? Excellent grades, high achievers in sports and music or is it something else? I am convinced it is definitely something else." ... "Either we put them (the students) on the freeway to success, or we point them toward the long and winding road that leads to true greatness." This attitude is borne out in the truly abysmal attention that is paid to teaching academics. The administration seems to think that if it's 'good enough for God, it's good enough for me' as academic achievement becomes strictly a secondary concern. Even the local public schools have tracking programs for gifted students, SRVCA doesn't. The teachers and administration all seem nice enough, but this school can't walk and chew gum. It should be renamed to the San Ramon Valley Christian Day Care Center.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

San Ramon Valley Christian Academy
220 El Pintado Road, Danville, CA  94526
(925) 838-9622
Last modified San Ramon Valley Christian Academy is a Private school that serves grades K-12
San Ramon Valley Christian Academy Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 21 reviews. Top