Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


13 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Birch Lane Elementary School 5

Posted November 29, 2013
- a parent
Fantastic school. Wonderful history, superior parent involvement. Montessori program has been great for our kids, they LOVE this school. We have had great teachers. The music program has truly enriched our children's education.

Birch Lane Elementary School 2

Posted February 17, 2012
- a parent
This is an OK school for the typical Davis family and typical Davis kids. It you fall anywhere outside that norm, you would do well to consider other options. We moved from a very diverse community where the teachers were used to teaching a truly diverse group of kids (economically, socially, racially, linguistically...) with great success. Because the vast majority of kids in Davis are white or asian and upper middle class, I'm not sure teachers here know how to teach to kids who don't look or at least act like the norms for those groups. That said, the office staff is wonderful and teachers are nice and certainly well-intentioned.


Birch Lane Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 24, 2010
- a parent
The teachers connect and care for the students and leave a lasting love of learning

Birch Lane Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a community member
My older granddaughter has transitioned smoothly to 7th grade this year, because of the excellent preparation provided by Birch Lane teachers. My granddaughter in third grade is experiencing the finest primary education anyone could ask for. Teachers in this school are ... intelligent, innovative, creative, caring, involved, dedicated...all of these descriptors in the superlative. My own children attended excellent schools in Pennsylvania and Texas, but Birch Lane tops them all.

Birch Lane Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted July 17, 2008
- a parent
Our son is in the Montessori program at Birch and our daughter is in the 'regular' program. Both are great (different styles to fit different kids); teachers are fantastic.


Birch Lane Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted February 01, 2008
- a parent
We love Birch Lane, particularly the Montessori program! We feel lucky to have this as an option in Davis.

Birch Lane Elementary School 1

Posted May 03, 2007
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.

Birch Lane Elementary School 5

Posted August 29, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Birch Lane Elementary School 5

Posted April 17, 2006
- a parent
Our son is in the Montessori program at Birch Lane. We were not sure when we signed him up, but have not regretted it. He loves his teacher and the program and has done so well academically. We love our teacher, Ms Seidel.

Birch Lane Elementary School 5

Posted January 18, 2006
- a parent
The staff at the school is very dedicated to ensuring that all students receive individual attention for their academic needs.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Birch Lane Elementary School
1600 Birch Lane, Davis, CA  95616
(530) 757-5395
Last modified Birch Lane Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Birch Lane Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top