Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-6
Public
Davis, CA
Students enrolled: 640

5 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


13 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Cesar Chavez Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted November 08, 2010
- a parent
I love the sense of community, inclusion and world view the kids get!

Cesar Chavez Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 24, 2010
- a parent
Teachers are enthusiastic, and parents are involved. This school is fun and has been a wonderful experience for my son!


Cesar Chavez Elementary School 5

Posted October 15, 2009
- a parent
When my son took the 2nd grade STAR test last spring they'd just started studying English grammar and spelling - before that everything was in Spanish. I assumed he'd test badly in English the first time and I was fine with that. But he scored as proficient in English reading and advanced in math, even though he's a pretty average kid being tested in the wrong language. Plus he's now bilingual in an English speaking family. He's obviously getting an excellent education. And we love the school, teachers, atmosphere, and other parents.

Cesar Chavez Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 03, 2009
- a parent
Great School, Great Teachers and Staff, Great Parents and Great Kids!

Cesar Chavez Elementary School 5

Posted July 16, 2009
- a parent
We moved to davis, out of Private Jewish School. We are thrilled with Chavez,, the first grade teacher our child had, the active community of adults who support the school and teachers, and Davis as child-friendly community.


Cesar Chavez Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted March 23, 2009
- a parent
My daughter is currently in the first grade at Cesar Chavez school and we live in another school district. We drive about 30 minutes each way almost every day to bring her to this school. Do I need to say more? It's an excellent school and it's worth the trip!

Cesar Chavez Elementary School 5

Posted November 27, 2008
- a parent
Cesar Chavez is why we live in Davis. Great school, great experience. Our daughter is thriving in every way. She is learning about herself and the world around her as well as being taught to The Test.

Cesar Chavez Elementary School 5

Posted November 20, 2008
- a parent
Great Spanish immersion program and the parents are really involved.


Cesar Chavez Elementary School 5

Posted September 24, 2008
- a parent
Wonderful school, great energy, committed parents. We've been very happy with our kids teachers. I agree that the early standardized tests are completely irrelevant. The kids are not yet used to being tested in English. What matters is by 6th grade the kids function at a high level in both languages.

Cesar Chavez Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted February 19, 2006
- a parent
Very nice staff. They really go the extra mile for you.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Cesar Chavez Elementary School
1221 Anderson Road, Davis, CA  95616
(530) 757-5490
Last modified Cesar Chavez Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Cesar Chavez Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top