Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-6
Public
Del Mar, CA
Students enrolled: 327

5 stars
Based on 34 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


39 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Del Mar Hills Elementary School 5

Posted November 02, 2014
- a parent
Small tight-knit community. Cross-pollination of subjects, so art reinforces concepts from science and social studies. 1:1 chrome books for grades 3-6. All the teachers have been great except 1 (out of 11). Highly recommend. My kids love it there.

Del Mar Hills Elementary School 5

Posted December 18, 2012
- a parent
I love this school because it is so fun and my kids love it i have3 and all of tthem went to the hills and loved i have a 3rd grader that still goes and says that every day is beter than the one before


Del Mar Hills Elementary School 5

Posted August 21, 2012
- a parent
I absolutely love this school! Del Mar Hills is a small public school with a private school feel. The teachers are excellent and the parents are very involved. It feels like there is a great sense of community and school spirit.

Del Mar Hills Elementary School 5

Posted August 27, 2010
- a parent
Excellent school. Del Mar Hills Academy of Arts and Sciences provides a top notch education in a small school setting! The teachers and staff are excellent and the parents support continued growth at the school. My daughter attended elementary school there and my son is currently enrolled. I am thrilled to be part of such a vibrant program! The combination of arts and sciences provide a balanced education and my children have excelled as a result. The principal and the teachers continually impress.

Del Mar Hills Elementary School 5

Posted May 11, 2010
- a parent
Del Mar Hills Academy has an integrated Arts, Science and Technology program that encourages children to think creatively. It's a small school where the children know each other and the older children are encouraged to help the younger ones. The teachers are amazing and work well as a team. We have a principal who supports the staff and listens to the parents. At the Hills, we also have a very active group of parents who want the elementary school experience to be the best it can be for the students - so that the students love learning and become the best they can be. I am very proud to be a parent and a supporter of Del Mar Hills Academy.


Del Mar Hills Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted May 11, 2010
- a parent
Del Mar Hills Academy has a wonderful school culture and climate. The school is small and students, staff, and parents all know each other. The integrated Arts, Science, and Technology program is particularly strong thanks to excellent Specialist teachers. Parents are actively involved in school activities in and out of the classroom. Teachers seem genuinely happy to be at the school. The environment is friendly, warm, and constructive.

Del Mar Hills Elementary School 5

Posted April 21, 2010
- a parent
Very small school. Teachers and staffs are nice and kind, they know every children. Children know each other, either. They have good PC program for learning math, work hard on art, music and science.

Del Mar Hills Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 04, 2010
- a parent
We transferred from private to the Hills this year and we are stunned with the exceptional quality of the education at the Hills. The combination of teaching staff, curriculum and Academy approach is very special. The Hills Academy approach emphasizes integrated learning. Very few schools in the country get this right - the kids literally learn about a subject and experience it in every discipline. Nothing teaches problem solving, reinforces learning and results in a more well rounded education than integrated learning. The Hills is a hidden gem.


Del Mar Hills Elementary School 5

Posted April 26, 2009
- a parent
Amazing school! My daughter is graduating this year and we are sad to go. I can not say enough about the wonderful community we have here at the Hills. From the teachers to the parents, students and staff, I highly recommend this school!

Del Mar Hills Elementary School 5

Posted October 03, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Del Mar Hills Elementary School
14085 Mango Drive, Del Mar, CA  92014
(858) 755-9763
Last modified Del Mar Hills Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Del Mar Hills Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 39 reviews. Top