Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public
Delano, CA
Students enrolled: 1,642

4 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Delano High School 1

Posted December 03, 2011
- a community member
The school is okay, well known for football program. Great education for students... i guess its ehh....

Delano High School 5

Posted May 02, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Delano High School 5

Posted November 20, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Delano High School 5

Posted November 05, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Delano High School 5

Posted November 05, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Delano High School 5

Posted October 04, 2009
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Delano High School 0
no rating

Posted April 30, 2009
- a student
I really do love this school. Im a junior right now, soon a senior ... and i seriously am gonna miss high school. The activities & spirits are really good. As for academics, weredoing really well!

Delano High School 5

Posted December 09, 2008
- a student
I'm currently a junior and I love it. I love the fact that we have such great teachers and they never give up on us. DHS is great and just keeps getting better by the minute!


Delano High School 5

Posted May 21, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Delano High School 4

Posted October 16, 2005
- a former student
When I went to school there it was very nice. Teachers were great and I had a lot of good times there. There academics program is not bad. Its better then a lot. I thought the music and arts should have been bigger but overall not bad.Parent involvement I think could have been better.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Delano High School
1331 Cecil Avenue, Delano, CA  93215
(661) 720-4137
Last modified Delano High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Delano High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top