Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public
Delano, CA
Students enrolled: 1,500
Before care: No
After care: No

4 stars
Based on 15 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


17 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Cesar E. Chavez High School 5

Posted March 16, 2012
- a parent
Top school in the county! Great school, and the best choice by far to attend! I LOVE that my children attend CCHS. GO TITANS!

Cesar E. Chavez High School 1

Posted December 03, 2011
- a community member
This school treats students too strictly. They are just so caught up with their number one status in the county. The ASB spends too much on pointless things leaving students with out planners or school supplies. Overall, I never enjoyed this school now that i look back. I was bullied too much from other ignorant, arrogant students.


Cesar E. Chavez High School 4

Posted June 01, 2010
- a student
I love CCHS. i am an income senior (Gooo class of 2011!! haha). currently we're not doing so great in sports... :( but i would always choose to attend CCHS because of how well we are doing academically. the teachers are great too.

Cesar E. Chavez High School 5

Posted March 24, 2010
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Cesar E. Chavez High School 0
no rating

Posted March 13, 2010
- a parent
this school its to strict! they're not allowed to do anything fun.... the school treats them as if they were 3rd graders..


Cesar E. Chavez High School 5

Posted September 12, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Cesar E. Chavez High School 5

Posted June 17, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Cesar E. Chavez High School 4

Posted May 30, 2009
- a student
Going to this school has set the foundation for the road that lies ahead. Im about to graduate this thursday and im trully blessed to come from a school like this, with an excellent staff and administration. Continue the excellent work Titans and show everyone in CA what Delano is all about.


Cesar E. Chavez High School 4

Posted April 30, 2009
- a student
I belive this school was great. It had plenty of activities that the students can participate in. The assembelies that the clubs created for the rest of the student were fantastic; learning about the different culures that they presented were very enriching. The staff was great; very fair to everyone and helpful. I think that the dress code being reinforced is a great thing, because the students need to represent the school in a respectable way. Keep up the great job TITANS!!!

Cesar E. Chavez High School 5

Posted March 31, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Cesar E. Chavez High School
800 Browning Road, Delano, CA  93215
(661) 720-4502
Last modified Cesar E. Chavez High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Cesar E. Chavez High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. Top