Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public district
Delano, CA
Students enrolled: 1,500
Before care: No
After care: No
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Cesar E. Chavez High School 5

Posted March 17, 2015
- a parent
My son goes there and he is always talkijg about how great the school is.

Cesar E. Chavez High School 5

Posted March 16, 2012
- a parent
Top school in the county! Great school, and the best choice by far to attend! I LOVE that my children attend CCHS. GO TITANS!


Cesar E. Chavez High School 1

Posted December 03, 2011
- a community member
This school treats students too strictly. They are just so caught up with their number one status in the county. The ASB spends too much on pointless things leaving students with out planners or school supplies. Overall, I never enjoyed this school now that i look back. I was bullied too much from other ignorant, arrogant students.

Cesar E. Chavez High School 4

Posted June 01, 2010
- a student
I love CCHS. i am an income senior (Gooo class of 2011!! haha). currently we're not doing so great in sports... :( but i would always choose to attend CCHS because of how well we are doing academically. the teachers are great too.

Cesar E. Chavez High School
no rating

Posted March 13, 2010
- a parent
this school its to strict! they're not allowed to do anything fun.... the school treats them as if they were 3rd graders..


Cesar E. Chavez High School 4

Posted May 30, 2009
- a student
Going to this school has set the foundation for the road that lies ahead. Im about to graduate this thursday and im trully blessed to come from a school like this, with an excellent staff and administration. Continue the excellent work Titans and show everyone in CA what Delano is all about.

Cesar E. Chavez High School 4

Posted April 30, 2009
- a student
I belive this school was great. It had plenty of activities that the students can participate in. The assembelies that the clubs created for the rest of the student were fantastic; learning about the different culures that they presented were very enriching. The staff was great; very fair to everyone and helpful. I think that the dress code being reinforced is a great thing, because the students need to represent the school in a respectable way. Keep up the great job TITANS!!!

Cesar E. Chavez High School
no rating

Posted October 28, 2007
- a parent
This school is great. They have lots of activities to keep the youngters out of the street. My daughter is a 2007 titan graduate and the staff made her a better person throught out the four years shes been there. I thank them. And give them a big round of applause for there great performace


Cesar E. Chavez High School 3

Posted April 19, 2007
- a parent
This school is okay for a start of 4 years. I still think they're a little too much strict on students and how they dress and express themselves

Cesar E. Chavez High School 1

Posted August 16, 2005
- a student
Their administration provides little to no help to incoming students and their parents. Their lack of organzation is appalling. Finding answers about your child's education is almost impossoble due to the ignorance of the staff. This school does not provide half the classes that I assumed that every high school offers. Enrolling in this school has been a displeasure to say the least.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Cesar E. Chavez High School
800 Browning Road, Delano, CA  93215
(661) 720-4502
Last modified Cesar E. Chavez High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Cesar E. Chavez High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 18 reviews. Top