Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public
Delhi, CA
Students enrolled: 699
Before care: No

4 stars
Based on 16 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


18 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Delhi High School 5

Posted August 09, 2014
- a teacher
Delhi High School just earned a 6 year accreditation from WASC. The staff is amazing as are the students. The stereotype and negativity that precedes most conversations about the school are easily squashed. New Principal this year, but high expectations and endeavors remain.

Delhi High School 4

Posted July 22, 2013
- a community member
Over the course of the past years up until this year, I can assure that Delhi High School has improved considerably. The years 2012 - 2013 introduced a new opportunity for Delhi, not just staff wise, but also curriculum wise. The music program restarted this year with a new energy, introducing a new program for students to be creative. Delhi now has a winter percussion ensemble, possibly for next year a new drum corp, and possibly a color guard. There's been new propositions, along with donations from the government, and new changes. However, as I graduated this year I won't be able to experience those changes for the next year. However, Delhi High School has the potential of becoming a great school. There are no cliques here, as mentioned before, but there are groups. Through my experience here there has been racism, but only on the behalf of the ignorant wannabe gangsters. Despite that, Delhi High School is a great school for your children to attend, but at the same time we're still in a closed box. The new principal Mr. Arista is trying to get his students out there, to be outside of the box.


Delhi High School 5

Posted March 25, 2010
- a student
I've gone to Delhi schools since Kindergarden. Now as a Senior approaching graduation quickly, I can truthfully say Delhi is a great school. The staff, Administration and especially the teachers are amazing. The English department is my favorite. I will miss Delhi, as I approach a new life, which Delhi has spread my wings and has prepared me for anything in my future

Delhi High School 5

Posted February 22, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Delhi High School 1

Posted August 12, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Delhi High School 5

Posted May 03, 2009
- a student
I am a current student at this school. All teachers are very nice and helpful. You don't see the typical gang groups here its all good.

Delhi High School 0
no rating

Posted April 26, 2009
- a parent
Teachers are good in this school, parents should be involved more.

Delhi High School 3

Posted March 26, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Delhi High School 0
no rating

Posted February 02, 2008
- a parent
I find they are very racist at these schools . Not fair at all in discipline

Delhi High School 5

Posted December 18, 2007
- a student
I love Delhi high school very much.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Delhi High School
16881 West Schendel Avenue, Delhi, CA  95315
(209) 656-2050
Last modified Delhi High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Delhi High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 18 reviews. Top