Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
School principal icon 130x130 140902

School Official Point of View

The staff work so hard here to meet the varying needs of the students. The support staff, including the office manager, custodian and supervisors love the students and work to keep them ready to learn. Most parents are eager to provide support by volunteering in the classroom and supporting the goals of the PTO. This year Pantera initiated a dual language program in Mandarin and English. It started in 2015 for Kindergarten and will move to first grade in 2016. Interested parents should contact the office for more information.
October 06, 2015

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
19 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 30 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Grateful to:
SCHOOL LEADER
I want to give a shout out to Pantera's office manager, Sandy French. Parents appreciate her customer service when enrolling their child or considering enrolling their child. She does her best to answer the variety of questions parents have and the principal has heard many compliments on the customer service she provides. Thank you, Sandy!
Posted October 06, 2015

Develops honesty:
SCHOOL LEADER
Pantera reinforces ten character values throughout the year within and outside the classroom. Positive student character traits are recognized each Monday during weekly announcements with a character trait ticket and school Pantera token. Students are recognized by any staff member on campus. This prevention strategy is used to encourage positive student interaction.
Posted October 06, 2015


Message to families
SCHOOL LEADER
The staff work so hard here to meet the varying needs of the students. The support staff, including the office manager, custodian and supervisors love the students and work to keep them ready to learn. Most parents are eager to provide support by volunteering in the classroom and supporting the goals of the PTO. This year Pantera initiated a dual language program in Mandarin and English. It started in 2015 for Kindergarten and will move to first grade in 2016. Interested parents should contact the office for more information.
Posted October 06, 2015

Pantera Elementary School
Develops honesty: Agree

Posted August 20, 2015
- a parent
I agree that this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in students because the staff hold the children and their parents accountable for any dishonesty. I did not experience any unfairness or noticed any favoritism while my daughter attended

Pantera Elementary School 5

Posted August 20, 2015
- a parent
My daughter was assigned to this school her first semester of Kinder but we had to relocate for a new job and she finished the year in a private school. Private school got too expensive and she is back in the public school system starting the second grade. No other school has come close in comparison to Pantera Elementary. The Academics, the staff, the students and parents working together truly deserve 5 stars.


Pantera Elementary School 5

Posted March 11, 2014
- a parent
I like!! good teacher , strive much. it is a school with good punctuation, highly recommend it.

Pantera Elementary School 5

Posted April 06, 2013
- a community member
Pantera is truly a great school!!!!! I am currently a student at this school and have 1 year left!!! I've been at Pantera since kindergarten and every teacher I had never failed to help me. The librarian is very friendly and gets many books for the school! There are many new electives to choose such as choir, music, tennis, chess, and more!!!! The teachers focus a lot on testing which benefits us a lot! There are many school activities and fundraisers such as the jog-a-thon which happened on valentines, students ran to raise money for the school! A great way to promote exercise and benefitting the school at the same time! I would recommend this school to all my friends and family!!!!

Pantera Elementary School 5

Posted September 08, 2012
- a parent
Our child tested 100% in all three CST categories (4th grade). It's a great school.


Pantera Elementary School 5

Posted January 21, 2012
- a parent
Pantera is an oasis in the desert. It's a shining star in Pomona Unified School District. Pantera is an excellent school the teachers are comitted, students are motivated, PTO is very helpful and Principal Todd provides exceptional leadership. What makes it really amazing is Pantera is a topnotch school despite being in a mediocre school district.

Pantera Elementary School 5

Posted April 18, 2011
- a parent
Pantera Elementary School is an amazing school with the best teachers, campus staff members and parent volunteers. The campus is beautiful and the atmosphere always seems to be positive. We are proud to be a part such a phenomenal school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Pantera Elementary School
801 Pantera Drive, Diamond Bar, CA  91765
(909) 397-4475
Last modified Pantera Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Pantera Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 30 reviews. Top