Advertisement
Advertisement

No rating

GreatSchools Rating

Diamond Bar Montessori Academy

Private | K-3

Student diversity

Looks like we have no information about the race or ethnicity of the student body.

 
 

Living in Diamond Bar

Situated in an urban neighborhood. The median home value is $400,000. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $2,190.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
Last modified
Community Rating

5 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
No new ratings
2013:
No new ratings
2012:
No new ratings
2011:
Based on 1 rating

Sweep tile
No Purchase Necessary. Void where prohibited. Sweepstakes begins at 12:00:00 AM Pacific Time (PT) on April 1, 2014 and ends at 11:59:59 on April 30, 2014 (the “Promotion Period”). Open to legal residents of the U.S. and D.C., 13 years and older. Each school that receives a new, published review will get one (1) entry into the sweepstakes, up to ten (10) entries throughout the Promotion Period. See the Official Rules for details. Sponsor: GreatSchools, 1999 Harrison St., Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612.

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

9 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted October 20, 2011

My son recently started at another Montessori school in Diamond Bar and I was very dissapointed at the staff AND its treatment of my child.I initially decided against Diamond Bar Montessori because the tuition was a little more than the school I enrolled him in BIG MISTAKE. I took him out after just 1 month and took him to Diamond Bar Montessori and no he is so happy, my husband is even happier because no crying. Ms. Veronica is amazing with her class, and even finds time to do the girls nails and hair for the boys. The class is completely structured around Montessri, but still fun where kids WANT to come to school. Iappreciate everything they do for us.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 9, 2009

I love the teachers and administration in this school. They are very consciencious about making sure your child has the best 'fit' when it comes to matching them with the right teacher/classroom environment. The teachers are warm and caring, and the administrator knows everyone by first name, including the parents! Love the curriculum, it's a blend of traditional and Montessori method, such that your child gets the best teaching tools available. The class size is also perfect. This school is not about making money, but making sure you as a parent and the child are comfortable and happy with the environment. Great academics. I have both of my children enrolled in this school now. Thank you Ms. Karla (the Director) and all you wonderful teachers there!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 15, 2009

Very good school. After many directors they finally got it right! She is very dedicated and loving to all the children. The teachers are all excellent. My 3 year old made a volcano in his class!!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 31, 2008

My children and I love this school. I first went to another center but I was unhappy with the quality of care that my children were receiving. A friend of mine recommended this center to me. I am so grateful that she did. The teachers are great and the facility is the best I have seen in this area. You have to check up their playgronds. My children love playing in them and I love that they are able to run around. I feel so happy that my children are in a loving and caring environment where the teachers and owners really do care about my children. I strongly recommend this center to everyone. If you want your child in a truly positive environment that will help prepare them to succeed in life, please do check out this place!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted July 10, 2008

This school is a great school for age 2 to 5. My daughter went to that school for one and half year, she can write, read all ABC, numbers and even sentenses. She is only 5 years now. I am very proud of her.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted June 28, 2008

We couldn't be happier with Diamond Bar Montessori Academy after 3 yeras of attending the school! The teachers are so dedicated to each student and our kids enjoy learning.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted June 26, 2008

Great curriculum, welcoming staff, spacious and wonderful facility; most of all, quality care and education.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted June 5, 2008

My 2 kids are attending Diamond Bar Montessori Academy for 2 yrs. It is my pleasure to see their growth with the school's excellent education.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 14, 2007

My husband and I are very glad our 3 1/2 year old son is attending this school. Their academic programs are beyond great. Our son started in September and now is able to write his first and last name. He knows how to write 1-20 already. Believe it or not he also knows his continents, solar systems, and 5 of the states and capitals to-date. We are constantly shock with his knowledge learned from school. He has a great and caring teacher. I am very involve and communicates with his teacher every drop-off and pick-up. It is very important to have a relationship with the teacher no matter what school you choose. We are lucky to have found a caring and understanding one.
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

Oops! We currently do not have any student information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

23555 Palomino Drive
Diamond Bar, CA 91765
Phone: (909) 396-8747

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools







ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT