Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

5 stars
Based on 16 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


17 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Castle Rock Elementary School 5

Posted August 31, 2013
- a parent
Amazing Experience!! Just switched from PUSD to WUSD. What a difference a school can make. Only two weeks in and I'm blown away with all aspects of the school.

Castle Rock Elementary School 5

Posted August 30, 2013
- a parent
If you are looking for a school that still has programs such as PE, Computers, Library, Art, Music, and foreign language this is it. Kids even learn cursive here. Awesome group of teachers who give it their 110%. You wont regret it. IB program is intellectually superior to rote memorization. Do your research and see how an IB private school will cost you 12,000 a year but here its equal access to all kids.


Castle Rock Elementary School 5

Posted August 23, 2013
- a parent
Great school! Our child is so motivated to learn and the staff are committed to helping every child in a way that brings out the best in them. You will have an acdemically advanced child that is well rounded socially too. Best choice ever to move our child to Castle Rock Elementary, great school with the best teachers!

Castle Rock Elementary School 5

Posted August 22, 2013
- a parent
If you are looking for the best elementary school within the Walnut Unified School District, Castle Rock Elementary wins hands down! This is an IB School and you can see the enrichment from this education system flowing through the staff and the smiles from the parents, but most of all the happiness that show on each and every childs face! Learning has been made fun! The teachers work together as a team and support each other, and with a great Principal who really does care about helping and supporting your child, this really is the best foundation for your childs first experience of school. Great API scores and happy kids.

Castle Rock Elementary School 5

Posted May 12, 2011
- a parent
I love Castlerock Elementary !! My daughter has been a student there for the past three years and I am very pleased to see the academic and social progress she has made. This school is academically challenging, however is able to provide the students with numerous fun activities that motivate them to love going to school every day. The IB program is excellent and has helped my daughter become a very well rounded and socially responsible young lady. You always feel very welcome when you come on campus. It's a family atmosphere, parents are very involved with making this school a great place. Mrs. Brown is a great Principal who is supported by a staff of wonderful teachers !!


Castle Rock Elementary School 5

Posted January 09, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Castle Rock Elementary School 5

Posted January 09, 2010
- a parent
It is the best school in the world. With excellent teachers (especially Mr. Thayer). Thanks you so much for educating my child

Castle Rock Elementary School 5

Posted February 15, 2009
- a parent
i think this is a great school because they have good activities and let them learn in a fun way this is the best school you could always depend on them to take care of you're kids


Castle Rock Elementary School 5

Posted November 05, 2008
- a parent
Love our principal Mrs. Brown and our IB coordinator Mrs. Vera. They are approachable and strong at the same time. It feels like a family here. I appreciate the blend of academics and IB attitudes such as respect, empathy, cooperation, and inquiry. The community club is organized, enthusiastic and diverse. The teachers here have alot of experience and knowledge.

Castle Rock Elementary School 5

Posted September 02, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Castle Rock Elementary School
2975 Castle Rock Road, Diamond Bar, CA  91765
(909) 598-5006
Last modified Castle Rock Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Castle Rock Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. Top